Hotels in Paradise Valley

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale in Paradise Valley

# 3 of 11 hotels in Paradise Valley
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Chandler, AZ
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambiance. it seems small, even though it is a large hotel. The spa is also the best spa in scottsdale. spent the entire day on Saturday.
nothinng
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lamy, NM
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room had a private, casita-like feeling.The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. The staff is friendly. The spacious resort provides a welcome respite to Phoenix. The grounds were well maintained and consistent with the desert.
The fitness center is a bit small. While they have more than enough elliptical trainers and treadmills they are deficient when it comes to weight-training equipment. The "old school" swimming pool is a bit shallow (3 1/2 feet deep).

Rita, the resort's informal dining spot, has a great brunch. The quail running all over the resort adds a nice touch. And, we enjoyed the level of western informality for a top-notch resort.

Couple
Benjamin from Chicago, IL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every single staff member was amazingly helpful and friendly! Every single one!!!
Couple
Amber from Bedford, Canada
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful surroundings, bar/outdoor areas. The setting with views of Camelback mountain were beautiful. Our room was nice but our patio wasn't private. I'm sure we could have requested a change as it looked like the majority were, but we didn't bother.
We golfed the new course Ambiente and honestly couldn't see where they spent over a million bucks on upgrades; it was OK but not outstanding.

The main pool was also quite busy and noisy so if you want quiet do a spa service to access the spa pool and use their facilities. The location is remote but if you have a car it's very easy access to everywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Colorado Springs, CO
February 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
February 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

Even though Hotel was paid in advance of scheduled stay, they refused to work with me when my friends plans changed unexpectedly and I needed to reschedule for different day, or week. I attempted to receive help from Priceline and got the same 'not my problem' attitude. So...although room/stay was paid for, I was unable to use it and am out the cost of the trip. I wont be using Riceline in the future. God bless and have a great day. Sincerely Robert Johnson ...read more

Group Traveler
Wendy from Maumelle, AR
December 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Camelback Inn is a beautiful resort that provides a relaxing atmosphere. Every single staff member I encountered was extremely nice and helpful!
The only negative I can think of is that there isn't anything (shops, other bars and restaurants) within walking distance. The hotel offers a car service, yet for some destinations that service is more expensive than a taxi.

Wonderful resort, wonderful spa, restaurants offer great food and drink all in a relaxed and beautiful setting. I highly recommend this hotel (and already have!).

Group Traveler
Lovette from Sacramento, CA
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the restaurants, Happy hour drink & food prices, spa & massage, lounging in and by the pool, walking around, meeting people, and communing with nature.
No

The hotel is excellent. Everyone speaks and customer service is the hotel staff's highest priority.

Reviews of Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Camelback Inn, A JW Marriott Resort And Spa, Scottsdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg