Hotels in Las Vegas

California Hotel And Casino

California Hotel And Casino

California Hotel And Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
12 East Ogden Avenue
Las Vegas NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for California Hotel And Casino in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
California Hotel And Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the California Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the California Hotel And Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Adela from Coachella, CA
March 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Most of your staff was helpfull and friendly
The receptionist that was there the day I went was too tierd or she wasn't happywith all the seniors she was registering

Your hotel is nice and clean I will come again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
February 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to Fremont Street experience. Decent food
Bathrooms was dirty and the towels had a musty smell
David from Austin, TX
February 16, 2014
8.0
The---- buck a night for a weekend was a great deal. The room was simple and clean. Bed was soft with king sized pillows. The hotel is located a block off Freemont Street so pedestrian noise was not a problem. Will definitely stay there again.
We stayed in room 2146 in the West Tower. Road noise was a bit of a nuisance as the freeway is near by. Will ask for a odd number room in the West Tower next time.
Solo Traveler
Fred from Windsor, CA
January 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
clean rooms
charging for just about for stuff that most places don't; TV, internet (couldn't not use pho unless I pay for internet service). It should have been helpful to point that out in identifying room services before check in. Street neighbor hood is seedy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very quiet all night, we didn't even hear others in the hallway nor when others took a shower. By far the best night sleep at a hotel.
My only complaint is that Hotel lobby is opposite sides of the valet parking. So you have to travel across the entire gaming floor to check in after valet parking. Self parking was full and would of been a terrible walk with your luggage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingman, AZ
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
location
hair all over bathroom area, smelled musty

just ok, would not stay there again unless the room was comped.

Couple
Joseph from San Lorenzo, CA
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everyone was friendly including the guests! The liquor at the gift shop was reasonably priced. The cleaning staff did a really good job in our room (daily bathtub scrubbing included!).Free shuttle takes you to Sam's Town then from there to the strip!
The shower head is very low. I'm 5'10 & I had to bend down while washing my hair. Ironing board cover was filthy (covered it with a towel),

It was well worth the price we paid. It's very close to the freemont street experience which is constantly filled with some form of entertainment. I wouldn't recommend it for families because of the smoky casino floor and only a small arcade for kid's entertainment. We had a great time overall & would definitely recommend it to friends.

Reviews of California Hotel And Casino
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the California Hotel And Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg