Hotels in Orlando

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1900 Buena Vista Drive
Orlando 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Alpharetta, GA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The friendly staff
The distance from the parking lot to the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anjou, Canada
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool and activities for kids outdoors
Had to wait a long time for shuttle to Disney
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Birmingham, AL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The proximity to Downtown Disney.
The rooms were a bit noisy. We could hear rooms next door and hallway traffic very easily.

Overall we felt it was a good value for a hotel that close to Downtown Disney. We needed the pullout sofa to be used as a bed and the house staff did a great job of preparing it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect distance to all the Walt Disney World Theme Parks. Shuttle service saved us the $15 parking fees to each of the parks - we didn't mind that we were the last stop after 2 other hotels. Restaurant was okay conveniently opened until 1am.
The incidental $25 resort daily fee was not great; however, based on priceline reviews, I was prepared for it. Breakfast was quite pricey - on day 2 and 3, we chose Denny's and IHOP that were both close-by.

Spacious rooms, stately furnishings, includes fridge, coffee pot, safe, iron and blow dryer. Very clean - no issues from me or my family (husband, son and niece). We all had a great time!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Deerfield Beach, FL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location !!
We had a room that was too small for our party. We had 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was a queen bed with a twin size pull out sofa. We didn't want to miss the bus to Disney so we had to keep it. We returned at 2 am and it was too late to change the room.

I would return to this hotel. I just want to make sure the room are big enough for my party.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, IA
March 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was good.
Yes. The mattress was sloped very badly. I couldn't sleep on one side because the mattress had such a deep groove I couldn't roll over. You could even see the slope of the mattress after house keeping made the bed. We were also charged a $49 resort fee.

We have used price line several times over the past few years. I have always been happy with our hotel rooms, but this time I feel I had to say something. We never had unexpected charges before. We were told at check in that there was a $23 daily resort fee plus tax. When questioning what this was I was rudely told all people staying pay it. We didn't even use the resorts so I feel the resort fee was unacceptable. The bed was so out shape, parking was quite a distance from the hotel, and a resort fee, I would call this a two star hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Room size was good

The resort fee is a joke. The shuttle from the park back to hotel took over over an hour. We used it once then decided to pay for parking at the park instead.

Reviews of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg