Budget Inn Of Deland

Budget Inn Of Deland

Budget Inn Of Deland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
2801 East New York Avenue
De Land, FL 32724

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Of Deland in Deland

# 3 of 4 hotels in Deland
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Of Deland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Of Deland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Of Deland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Kingsford Heights, IN
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room was okay, not the best I stayed in, never again there.
Very poor service, DID NOT get my moneys worth, not southern hosptality at all, not enough towels, heat was poor, suffering a cold, heater not working good at all. Staff told me too bad I didn't have enough towels, very rude staff/owners..
Solo Traveler
Terry from Naples, FL
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price and locaton was good for my purpose.
It was what I expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Anita from Schenectady, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
place was dirty, outside was gross, pool was closed the whole time
everything

the walkways were filthy, pool was not open.... it was advertised with a pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Lucedale, MS
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Spiders webs in room sheets had cig burns in them room had a bad smell in it tv picked up one channel
Group Traveler
Jessica from Clermont, FL
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
This hotel is dirty and I am sure it is not up to code. Calling the health department.
We went to the Daytona 400 race and needed a place to stay over night due to rain delay. Where to begin, there was roaches in the room and my dad woke up to one crawling on his arm. We asked for new sheets due to tons of hair on the clean ones on the bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Silva from Tallahassee, FL
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
price
They over charged me by a small amount. When I informed booking.com the hotel charged me a 2nd time for the room rate without the taxes/fees on my debit card, without my authorization. I had to cancel my debit card so they couldn't do it again. There was

There was suppose to be a small refrigerator in the room & there wasn't one. The pilings that hold the 2nd floor had severe structural damage, roof leaking at front desk, and I had to go up & down the stair 6 times to make 3 trips to front desk because the lock wouldn't open on the first room they gave me & they didn't believe me and I have severe arthritis, 5 types, and fibromyalgia, the air conditioner barely worked (was more like a fan), and didn't get the continental breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomah, WI
March 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
price
everything. This was a real dive and should not even be offered by Price Line or any other site for that matter.

It looks like owners are sucking the life out of this property and will eventually abandon.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eisingen, Germany
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jim from Lakewood, OH
March 17, 2014
5.0
Price
The filthiest room I ever been in

The towels were so bad had to buy my own, then they took my towels when I told them don't go in room

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Price
Front desk person did not know much about the area

Definitely upgraded since staying there two years ago

Reviews of Budget Inn Of Deland
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Of Deland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.