Budget Inn Batavia

Budget Inn Batavia

Budget Inn Batavia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
301 Oak Street
Batavia, NY 14020

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Batavia in Batavia

# 4 of 10 hotels in Batavia
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Batavia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Batavia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Cherry Valley, NY
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very kind.
Solo Traveler
Dennis from Cherry Valley, NY
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very pleasant.
Stephen from Richmond, Canada
September 16, 2014
6.0
they were prepared for my check in. It was efficient.
air in the room was a bit stale at first until I opened a window.

N/A

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackettstown, NJ
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room itself and the bathroom were very clean. The beds were comfortable. The tv and refrigerator were clean and functional. The staff was friendly and helpful.
No.

I would gladly stay there again. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
only good thing was it was close to destination
Was told on arrival that no pets allowed - was not aware of that when booked. Was moved to another room but no working key provided so had to leave door open when going outside. Bed was very uncomfortable, sheets very thin no blanket cover dirty.

would not recommend it for the price was not value and had a terrible sleep on the bed.

Senior Travelers
Harry from Los Alamos, NM
August 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
None
A very worn out motel. We paid roughlyxxx for this place--definitely not worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
All hotels for 40 miles around rochester were booked for golf tounrament. This was the only one left. Liked it because it was available without driving all the way to buffalo.
old, outdated.

Hotel was rated as 2 star. I will compare this to a microtel which is a solid 2 star. The hotel was dated, especially with green carpet. Was clean, rooms were larger than a microtel. Had flat screen tv like microtel. Also had microwave and fridge which was a bonus. Bathrooms were clean and fairly modern. furniture was old. Common area was miniscule with 3 tables and couch in a 10x10ft area. In the end, I would rate this somewhere between 1.5 and 2 stars, would rather have been in a microtel, but was not a horrible experience. My fault for not knowing about the golf tournament. ...read more

Greg from Haddon Township, NJ
July 7, 2013
10.0
well equipped, quiet, and smelled GREAT!
It was fine.
Group Traveler
Heather from Rome, NY
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving the hotel is what I liked best!
It was filthy! Saw and killed a few cockroaches! Slept in a crooked broken bed all night. Told front desk and they disagreed. Would not recommend anyone stay here! Overpriced and disgusting. They also charged 11% tax on their own!

Don't do it! Stay somewhere else!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
March 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
The cleanliness.
The front desk person seemed really surprised at our late arrival. We would have called to notify him if we knew that would have been preferred.

For a quick stay somewhere, this places fits the bill. The sign says that rooms have been renovated, and while they really haven't, the cleanliness is excellent and that was most important to us.

Reviews of Budget Inn Batavia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.