Hotels in Batavia

Budget Inn Batavia

Budget Inn Batavia

Budget Inn Batavia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
301 Oak Street
Batavia 14020

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Batavia in Batavia

# 3 of 10 hotels in Batavia
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Batavia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Batavia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Harry from Los Alamos, NM
August 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
None
A very worn out motel. We paid roughlyxxx for this place--definitely not worth the money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
August 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
All hotels for 40 miles around rochester were booked for golf tounrament. This was the only one left. Liked it because it was available without driving all the way to buffalo.
old, outdated.

Hotel was rated as 2 star. I will compare this to a microtel which is a solid 2 star. The hotel was dated, especially with green carpet. Was clean, rooms were larger than a microtel. Had flat screen tv like microtel. Also had microwave and fridge which was a bonus. Bathrooms were clean and fairly modern. furniture was old. Common area was miniscule with 3 tables and couch in a 10x10ft area. In the end, I would rate this somewhere between 1.5 and 2 stars, would rather have been in a microtel, but was not a horrible experience. My fault for not knowing about the golf tournament. ...read more

Greg from Haddon Township, NJ
July 7, 2013
10.0
well equipped, quiet, and smelled GREAT!
It was fine.
Group Traveler
Heather from Rome, NY
July 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Leaving the hotel is what I liked best!
It was filthy! Saw and killed a few cockroaches! Slept in a crooked broken bed all night. Told front desk and they disagreed. Would not recommend anyone stay here! Overpriced and disgusting. They also charged 11% tax on their own!

Don't do it! Stay somewhere else!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
March 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
The cleanliness.
The front desk person seemed really surprised at our late arrival. We would have called to notify him if we knew that would have been preferred.

For a quick stay somewhere, this places fits the bill. The sign says that rooms have been renovated, and while they really haven't, the cleanliness is excellent and that was most important to us.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
December 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was about the only thing that was appealing
Hotel management

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in town. My brother and nephew stayed at the same hotel. We had other family members come visit a couple of times(in the evenings) we got a call asking us what we were doing from the management. The first night my sister and another brother came to visit and we were quietly having a couple drinks while discussing our plans for the weekend. The phones rings and it's the manager asking us if we're going to be smoking in the room. "No" we tell him. Then Sunday night we got back around 10pm and my neice came in to visit. As soon as we get into the room the phone rings again... "What are you doing?". Then he proceeds to mention that we have a girl in the room..."yes, it's a relative"... "Well, you had a woman in there the other night too and you were drinking the beers". "yes, she was a relative, too". Honestly, we thought we were being spied on the entire time. We were not over loud and minded our own business. It's too bad the management couldn't do the same. I would not recommend this place to anyone. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parma Hts, OH
December 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0

Overall enjoyable experience. Hotel room was very clean, although the furniture was a bit 'dated'. Only bad thing were the pillows - a little too hard for me; made it uncomfortable to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Geoff from Dryden, NY
August 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect, it was clean, comfortable and very affordable.
Breakfast was not out on time and very limited offerings.
Couple
Jeff from Freeville, NY
August 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was clean and smelled good.

The continental breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and well taken care off.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandy from Mayville, NY
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Owner met us late at night, was kind and accommodating.
Breakfast buffet could be stocked a little better.

Clean, inexpensive, courteous service. No smoking allowed downstairs where our room was, but cigarette smoke could be smelled in hallway.

Reviews of Budget Inn Batavia
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Batavia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg