Budapest Marriott Hotel

Budapest Marriott Hotel

Budapest Marriott Hotel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
Apaczai Csere Janos U 4
Budapest H-1364

Hotel Guest Rating for Budapest Marriott Hotel in Budapest

# 6 of 503 hotels in Budapest
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budapest Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budapest Marriott Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yehuda from Israeli, Israel
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Internet cost money at room.There is no personal attantion
Solo Traveler
Frederick from Albuquerque, NM
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great rooms,views!Bedding exceptonal!Great breakfast!Budapest....just a great city,read about its history before your trip.Restaurantc I love:Remiz,Kiss Vigado,Szep Ilona,
Family Traveling with Teens
Yuzhong from Toronto, Canada
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location and price
No free wifi and very expensive if you want to pay. Small room and looks old.
Couple
Kristina from New York, NY
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was fantastic! This hotel is right on the water and we had a wonderful view from our room. All major sites were within walking distance and the train was fairly close as well.
Wifi and breakfast were not included with the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was superb.
No problems. All was excellent.
Couple
Kevin from Weaverville, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every room has a Danube view, none face back into town. Top location, fantastic staff.
Couple
L from Indio, CA
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and view from our bedroom window was outstandingly beautiful. Apart from the excellent service, the staff were all so friendly, accommodating, polite & eager to please.
No, nothing at all.

I was very impressed with the standard of this particular Marriot which I rated 10/10. The location is perfectly situated along the Danube river, so all transport, hotels, shops and many other tourist attractions had very easy access to. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the "Peppers" restaurant was excellent for it's professionally prepared, delicious food, service and ambience. All staff members were very pleasant to communicate with, and always with a welcoming smile. Even though we had to pay extra for breakfast and internet, (which I thought would be included), it was definitely well worth it. ...read more

Couple
Heemin from Pforzheim, Germany
November 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
The position & view of hotel was great. Luxuriously decorated building, and polite and generous staffs, But they were not really friendly.
Aircondition(heater) was not fully activates during our stay. WiFi was offer at pretty expensive rates.

In Budapest, the most beautiful city I ever visit. I enjoyed my stay in marriott Hotel. Marriott, obviously one of prestigous international Hotel group so I count on that reputation. Afterall they didn't turn down my expectations. But I think they intend to have some distance with customers. I felt they want to have a sence of distance with Asian especially. But it was just a little feeling of me I can't blame them ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from New York, NY
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location.

We had a very clean room with an excellent view of the Danube river. Location could not be better. We had a very good stay, thank you!

Business Traveler
Ralph from Los Angeles, CA
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
location

helped make for a great experience in Budapest

Reviews of Budapest Marriott Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budapest Marriott Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.