Brooklyn Motor Inn

Brooklyn Motor Inn

Brooklyn Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
140 Hamilton Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11231
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Brooklyn Motor Inn in Brooklyn

See Most Popular hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brooklyn Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Brooklyn Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brooklyn Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
October 20, 2013
Couple
5.0
The desk clerk was very helpful in suggesting places to eat, etc.
Neighborhood was shabby, but we found it to be quite safe.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Momence, IL
October 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was within walking distance of a nice neighborhood in Brooklyn.
It was filthy. The room and hallways reeked of smoke. The floor and walls were damaged and stained. I also got bites from something in my sleep.

The location is not ideal, but I knew that when I made the reservation. This hotel should be completely refurbished and disinfected.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheektowaga, NY
July 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was very accomodating. Offered suggestions and made calls for transportation as there is VERY little in the immediate vicinity. CAN NOT BEAT THE PRICE.......you get more than you pay for considering the competition...stones throw from Staten/Manhat.
More vending machines would be nice......ice first floor...room 3rd floor

All in all a nice experience that was made possible by the staff by doing follow up calls for taxi service...our party was 8 so getting transportation was essential and being first time staying in NYC can be intimidating......Call Fellipe for the BEST and most reliable taxi service...a man of his word....

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Haven, VT
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff were very accommodating, and provided great service.
It was dirty, loud, when the television was turned on an adult movie was playing. My first thought was that I was glad that my child was not with me. I also would not have wanted to explain the what the sounds were coming from the other guests rooms!

Other guests were very loud, partying and inconsiderate. I could understand this if my stayed had involved a weekend night, but it did not. There is not even a convenient store anywhere within reasonable walking distance, no restaurants, etc. The coffee machine on my floor was broken and there was no where to get coffee in the immediate area. The smell of drug use was very strong when walking down the hallways. Would not recommend, and certainly NOT a family hotel! ...read more

Couple
David from Oakland, CA
April 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convenient location to highways, close walk to good restaurants and about 1 mile to the subway. Very close to bus line as well.
A bit noisy but what isn't in New York?
Solo Traveler
Seth from Brooklyn, NY
November 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
I didn't like the hotel at all
Bug infested I received man bites in my body.

After my stay I had to see a doctor due to the numerous bug bites I got with my stay here. I will never return and when I call to speak to someone no one returns my calls and the manager is never in.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 18, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty terrible neighborhood

Take out of your list. It really does not same much about your method of selection

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cable, WI
May 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Free parking.
Room was very small - not very close to subway.

Traveling to move our daughter home from college we needed a place to stay with parking. This place had free parking. It is on the edge of Carroll Gardens and Red Hook which are pretty cool areas, but this particular part may be a little dicey after dark. We had no problems walking around during the day. It is right on the entrance to the BQE and the BBT, but the room was fairly quiet. Room itself was clean, but fairly worn and dated. Front desk people were very nice and accommodating, gave us maps and directions. For the price in New York City, and the free parking- we can't complain!
...read more

Business Traveler
Jennifer from East Chicago, IN
March 11, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
It was actually a nice hotel, great value for the price.
The shower drain did not work, I only stayed one night so it made no sense to complain or try to switch rooms.

Nice location not far from subway. Friendly staff. Clean lobby, and corridors. The room was clean, and I thought a good deal for the price. Only hiccup was the shower drain, very slow drain, I would stay here again, just check shower before you get comfortable.

Business Traveler
Kim from Villa Park, IL
November 5, 2011
Business Traveler
6.0
Price.
Noisy surrounding, poor insulation
I could hear the adjacent room people speak, remote area, no food stores close by.
Reviews of Brooklyn Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brooklyn Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.