Inn On Broadway

Inn On Broadway

Inn On Broadway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2201 Van Ness Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Inn On Broadway in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Inn On Broadway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Broadway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Inn On Broadway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Katherine from Central Point, OR
March 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was clean
The fact I paid for a room with a king bed and ended up with 2 queens in the room.
Solo Traveler
James from San Francisco, CA
March 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Extremely friendly staff..
Was very "in the mood" to meet someone and yet in SF still could not do that.
Couple
Kathy from Grimsby, Canada
December 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff were informed, helpful, pleasant. Location was great for our needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wenjing from Goleta, CA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Laura from Saint Louis, MO
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The price was quite reasonable for the area.
You get what you pay for. The room was adequate, but the staff was less than helpful & the "free" parking was miserable. They don't have enough spaces for all guests. We were told to park in the handicap spots since no other spots were available.

The room was adequate for what we needed; a place to sleep before our return flight home the next morning. I would not stay here again though. The hotel demanded a $50 credit card payment or $200 cash payment for incidentals and would not work with us based on what we had available. Hotel staff were unfriendly and the parking situation was atrocious. The hotel boasted free parking in their garage, but there were not nearly enough spaces for all guests and we were directed to park in the handicap spaces since no other spots were available, which is not acceptable. We did not feel right parking in a handicap spot since we did not have a need for it. I will stay elsewhere in San Francisco when I return. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING.
my stay lasted about 10 minutes. there was no place to park, the clerk was rude, and when i got there they did not have my reservation. that was fine though since the place looked like a flea bag motel. glad i was not murdered there.

parking sucks, attendant was rude. reservation not there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Baldwin Park, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Free parking on site and location to restaurants and bars.
Evening shift were very rude. Makes you feel as if they do not want you to stay there.

Best perk about this place is the free, on-site, parking. I stayed here as a last miunte, emergency hotel with my son and this is definitely an area to stay with children. I went out around 9pm with my son, seeing that there were several people outside still, to grab dinner. Now I know its a younger, bar, crowd out a tnight. Ooops... when I checked in it was rough. The front desk attendent is very rude and only seems to like you if youre to his liking. The room was clean and the bed is extremely soft, maybe a little too soft. The rooms are very noisy and if anyone is above you do not lan to sleep. It was midnight and talking andd footsteps were heard clearly from above. This is definitely like I stated, a ladies night out or guys night out type of hotel. The price I paid was very reasonable, maybe since it was literally booked at 8pm for that night. But I checked prices for other nights and the prices were absolutely ridiculous. Outrages to be honest. I would never pay that much to stay at this hotel. The morning shift was very nice and helpful. I would stay at this place again but only if it is a bargain again and with friends only not with family and kids. ...read more

Jennifer from Simi Valley, CA
August 12, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OH
August 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The help and friendliness of the desk clerk.
No

IN survey, it is not Tulsa OH. Tulsa OK is correct

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
August 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free parking
The poor insulation for noise. Could hear everything that went on in any room near yours.
Reviews of Inn On Broadway
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Inn On Broadway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.