Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Brewsters Mountain Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
208 Caribou St
Banff, AB T1L 1C1

Hotel Guest Rating for Brewsters Mountain Lodge in Banff

# 15 of 39 hotels in Banff
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brewsters Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Brewsters Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
February 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Proximity to everything downtown and underground parking.
Whirlpool is poorly situated, can't really go from your room to the whirlpool wrapped in a towel. "Fitness facilitie" are just free weights, a ball, and an antiquated stationary bike.
Group Traveler
Sabree from Airdrie, Canada
January 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Brampton, Canada
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location and breakfast.
We were across and beside a group. They went in and out of each other's rooms all night for 2 out of the 3 nights slamming doors. The hung around in the hall speaking loudly. When asked if everything was alright as doors slamming, it got worse.
Couple
Jagoda from Mississauga, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
We loved the location. Room: little bit small but we loved the balcony. Like the rustic decor. Room was little bit cold, we got an electric heater. Next day that problem was fixed. Staff was awesome. Breakfast could have been better (some eggs maybe).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephane from Sherbrooke, Canada
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Definitely the location, well situated in the heart of the town at walking distance from all the restaurants and shops
Lack of space in the room, if you are comming inn with ski gear and you are three persons you will miss some space.The staff was ok but could have been more proactive to offer tips and recommendations for local restaurants
Couple
Michael from London, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location and price $--- was great
I don't think an extra charge was not expected as most people traveling there have cars so an additional charge for parking turned me off. The person at the front desk was short and a little rude
Couple
Freedom from Maple Ridge, Canada
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rustic log cabin look, fireplace, breakfast

Parking spaces are a bit dodgy to get into

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, Canada
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location!
The breakfast was stale and not represented as a continental breakfast which is what it was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Steinbach, Canada
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location very clean.
Location for the continental breakfast was poor & difficult to get to. Breakfast selection was very poor.
Group Traveler
Kara from Barrie, Canada
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. We really enjoyed the hot tub and all the shops / restaurants near by :)
We visited on the off season, and it was Clear the hotel was not nearly full, yet we were given a Room which looked out onto a ventilation system and into Other guest rooms. We did not really get the " lodge" type feel.

We arrived 2 hrs early for check in, after long day of travelling we were not allowed in our room untill exactly 4pm. The staff at the front desk seemed miserable. They did not tell us how to get to our room, any information about hotel amenities, offer to help with our luggage or anything. They Simply swipped our credit card and handed us the room key. ( also be aware there is an extra 100$ deposite required on check in for damages.. Which was never mentioned when booking) ...read more

Reviews of Brewsters Mountain Lodge
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brewsters Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg