Hotels in Banff

Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Brewsters Mountain Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
208 Caribou St
Banff, AB T1L 1C1

Hotel Guest Rating for Brewsters Mountain Lodge in Banff

# 12 of 38 hotels in Banff
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brewsters Mountain Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Brewsters Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brewsters Mountain Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Allison from Saskatoon, Canada
October 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very informative and friendly
We found the beds a little hard for our liking

Great location right off the main drag in the middle of banff. Everyone was friendly and nice. We had a mountain veiw even though we had a courtyard room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
October 15, 2013
8.0
Location is less than a block from the main street of Banff.
Location could get noisy due to late night foot traffic and morning vehicles at the nearby traffic intersection. Limited underground parking.

Well maintained hotel with close location to the banff mainstreet and cheap underground parking (if there are spots left).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room with Jacoozy was nice. The location of the Hotel is also very good with easy access to parks and food places.
The rooms did not have microwave and it is issue with visitors with kids.

Nice hotel very good location little pricey during busy season.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Moreno Valley, CA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Helpful staff. Middle of town location.
Had to unstop the toilet myself at 11:00pm. No maintenance available. Desk said they had this problem before. Floor lamp switch arcs when you turn it on. NO fridge or MV. TV very outdated. NO PARKING IN AREA EXCEPT UNDER THE HOTEL FOR A CHARGE. NO AC!

I asked to speak to the manager about the toilet problem, but the staff just looked at me funny and said he wasn't available. The parking situation is ridiculous. It should be included with the room price. WI-Fi connection is pathetic. Keep getting bumped off. The TV is a 19" Magnavox CRT. Someone HAD to notice how badly the bathroom door squeaked, but is was not addressed until I had maintenance spray the hinges. The floor lamp switch arcing in a safety problem that could seriously hurt someone. To ask a guest to unplug their own toilet at 11:00pm is UNACCEPTABLE for any hotel. The room has no AC and it was hot during our stay. The hallways were 10-15 degrees cooler than the room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
July 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location in the center of town was excellent.
There is no air conditioning in the rooms, only the public spaces. If it had been hot during our visit, we would have been very uncomfortable with just the fan they provided.

Excellent location and rustic decor, great breakfast provided as part of our stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Owen F from Geelong, Australia
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was ideal, being just off the Main Street.
The rooms were quite good , however we were in a room on the top floor and as there is no air conditioning it was hot all the time which made it difficult to sleep. There was a ceiling fan but it didn't make a whole lot of difference.

A very good location, and a standard worthy of 2.5 stars. Quite good value for money, but beware the top floor in summer.

Couple
Hillary from Chicago, IL
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location! Perfect for sightseeing, restaurants, etc. We loved staying here.
No A/C in the rooms, but they did provide us with a fan.
Family Traveling with Teens
Trinda from Cranbrook, Canada
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The front desk attendant was very pleasant and friendly.
It was very easy to get turned around in the narrow hallway that never ended. Also it would be terrible for someone with mobility issues to get around
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Centrally located with underground parking. Good continental breakfast included.
Hotel was as expected, nothing negative.
Couple
Jason from Barrhead, Canada
November 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
The location. It is close enough to the Main Street where most of the shops are located to walk.
Reviews of Brewsters Mountain Lodge
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brewsters Mountain Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg