Hotels in Boston

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
40 Trinity Place
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Matthew from Belchertown, MA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The breakfast was ok.
The toilet was not clean when we got there.

It wad dirty, small and expensive.

Business Traveler
John from Broomall, PA
March 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location is this hotel's biggest asset/offering. Aside of that, it is very, very average. Then again, the price reflects that.
The rooms are very dated & average at best. This hotel is priced below many other similarly located places ... just know, you're getting what you're paying for.

I would consider staying here again, but I will 1st do a more thorough search of other area places.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, WI
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The business center was nice and I liked being able to make copies as I needed.
The hotel was horribly outdated. The decor looked dingy. There was no wifi in rooms either. In addition, it was dirty and I didn't feel comfortable there.

I wouldn't go back. I stayed because I had already paid for it but I wouldn't have if I had the choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Methuen, MA
January 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room had a couch with fold-out bed. The furniture in the room was a bit old, but this made the room feel cosier and added to the character of the hotel
Tiny coffee/tea machine which did not work properly, bathrooms had not been remodeled in years.

Great hotel for the price! Only paidxxx per night and the location was fantastic.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Biddeford, ME
January 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
this hotel was misrepresented by Priceline. Unless re compensated, I will not use your service again. I have used Priceline countless times in the past for flights and hotels and could not be more disappointed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0

I am glad to hear the hotel is under going removations soon. It is pretty worn down and although it may have been 'clean' the facility was not very clean looking.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location! Just a 3 minute walk from the T stop. Lot's of food choices near by with a broad variety.
It was a bit dated.

Great place, but may not be worth the value.

Business Traveler
Joshua from Birmingham, AL
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location
rooms looked like crap. they were clean, but walls were scuffed, tub was stained, etc.

best value for the location, price-wise. would probably go back if it was just me, but wouldn't use it for anything other than a single occupancy

Group Traveler
Peter from Staten Island, NY
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
location
The rooms were small, old , bathrooms totally out dated, lobby felt very drab, just not nice , room smelled like it was a smoking room sprayed with Fabreeze, window did not open, which was a good thing, because I may have jumped out.

Stay here only if you have to, if I had my way I would have cancelled my res but you cannot once you Priceline. This is my first bad Priceline res, we always get a good deal.XXX per night, not worth it. Better off doing a hotel just outside Boston to save money.

Couple
Matthew from Syracuse, NY
October 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
It's location is prime for getting anywhere. The Orange line is adjacent to the hotel and the Green Line is only 1 block away. Walking distance to many great dining and shopping options.
There is no clear signage, and the breakfast was stale. Pillows are awful, and the bed could be better.

For the price and location it wasn't a bad experience. It's an old hotel that really needs to be updated, but it was clean and the staff was nice. We were informed that the hotel is scheduled to close at the end of Sept of 2014 to be demolished and a replacement build in its place.

Reviews of Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Boston Common Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg