Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel

Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel

Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1001 Clark Avenue
Yuba City, CA 95991

Hotel Guest Rating for Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel in Yuba City

# 4 of 8 hotels in Yuba City
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
People that worked there were very nice. Nice large shower with showerhead high enough for tall people. Nicely decorated and furnished room.
The bed was horribly uncomfortable. Outside noise was easily heard through the walls. Air conditioner was incredibly loud. Drain in whirlpool tub couldn't be reached without getting in the tub.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Island, MN
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean and updated room. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub.
Outside doors to rooms, old school motel style. Didn't have any safety or security issues while visiting, but appearance and location didn't make a good first impression.

This hotel was rated as 2 1/2 stars. I'd suggest it is a 1 1/2 or 2 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pleasant check-in experience.
We were very thankful to have air conditioning because it was quite hot during our stay, however the wall mounted-unit in our room was ridiculously loud.
Shannon from Los Banos, CA
June 14, 2015
3.0
The breakfast was okay
Didn't feel safe at night. The outside of the building needs some updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Cypress, CA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great Breakfast and dining area.
Noisy neighbors - rooms could be more sound proof
Couple
Aaron from Camarillo, CA
June 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I had visited this hotel 4 years ago. The upgrades made since that visit were an unexpected surprise. The young man who greeted my wife and myself made me feel confident that my stay would be a memorable one. He was professional, warm and caring.
n/a
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
June 1, 2015
5.0
It was clean.
Small room. Really small bathroom. One ply toilet paper.

Felt like I was staying at a Motel 6

Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
May 30, 2015
10.0
Great stay for the money.
Solo Traveler
Sandra from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
May 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean and tidy. Easy parking. Friendly staff. Great breakfast included.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karri from Charlevoix, MI
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was friendly.
Room smelled very musty and was old. Checking in the lobby was locked and I had to check in through a glass window which made me nervous about the area.
Reviews of Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bonanza Inn Magnuson Grand Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.