Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
79 Chase Avenue
Dennis Port, MA 02639

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection in Dennis Port

# 3 of 16 hotels in Dennis Port
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
March 7, 2017
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel and the proximity to dining and other activities.
Lack of storage space for clothing.
Business Traveler
Richard from Oxford, MA
March 7, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mattapan, MA
March 3, 2017
10.0
I like the location best.
The room did not have any closet or hangars for clothing. There was only a wall hook.
William from Glastonbury, CT
November 28, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, MA
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The Facility was beautify with great location. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Very disappointed in the room location. It was way in the back in a small corridor. The room was so dark and secluded. At night there was a bright light shining in the corridor that kept us up. Very different from the photos.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hampton, CT
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the beach.
Front desk agent upon check-in was

The room assigned to us was ALOT smaller than what was pictured online AND the room was situated under a hallway with NO natural light coming into the room. We asked to see if we can move to a different room, even if it will cost us more, we didn't care, but front desk agent (older gentleman) seemed confused and/or just didn't care. I booked this room 4 months in advanced, but i guess that doesn't matter one bit! Renovations on one of the building was occurring while we were there, just around the corner of our room. Not a big deal but, come-on the room assigned to us is a total BUST. Also, read the booklet they provide in the room on checkout instructions and 15/25$ additional room service fees apply! Nothing of that was mentioned while checking in! Overall, very disappointing. ...read more

Couple
Greg from White Plains, NY
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely room, nice staff, pool and beach right there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanson, MA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beachfront property has undergone some extensive renovations-two bedroom with small kitchen and living room were a great way enjoy our daughter and granddaughter. However no deck or balcony is completely unacceptable
Our room was the worst room possible. After being guaranteed a deck/balcony we got the too next to the lobby-with just a door along a walkway.we smoke and had to stand outside our door like a couple of fools,not even a chair

Priceline did its job of booking our room which was to be a two bedroom ocean view 3 fireplaces and balcony. However when we got there we were told bluegreen (the parent company) has not been communicating well with hotel booking companies. Our room was the worst-absolutely no deck or balcony- in fact an old fashioned enter a door from a walkway room right next to the lobby. The front desk was not overt friendly and did nothing to help us except to say there was no manager on until monday(when we would be gone) we had paid top,dollar for a newly renovated ocean front room with a balcony. We smoke so that is important didn't expect to suddenly have to quit on our weekend vacation. This hotel was not booked to capacity as we saw several dark rooms at the new wing all night. We were very disappointed, and the coffee shop is apparently gone forever also, ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from W. Greenwich, RI
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was good and the location was great for what we wanted - peace and quiet. The indoor pool and whirlpool were very good also.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Right on ocean.
Smoke detector kept beeping. Took a wile to fix.
Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.