Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection in Dennis Port

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
79 Chase Avenue
Dennis Port, MA 02639

Hotel Guest Rating for Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection in Dennis Port

# 7 of 14 hotels in Dennis Port
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hampton, CT
September 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to the beach.
Front desk agent upon check-in was

The room assigned to us was ALOT smaller than what was pictured online AND the room was situated under a hallway with NO natural light coming into the room. We asked to see if we can move to a different room, even if it will cost us more, we didn't care, but front desk agent (older gentleman) seemed confused and/or just didn't care. I booked this room 4 months in advanced, but i guess that doesn't matter one bit! Renovations on one of the building was occurring while we were there, just around the corner of our room. Not a big deal but, come-on the room assigned to us is a total BUST. Also, read the booklet they provide in the room on checkout instructions and 15/25$ additional room service fees apply! Nothing of that was mentioned while checking in! Overall, very disappointing. ...read more

Couple
Greg from White Plains, NY
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lovely room, nice staff, pool and beach right there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanson, MA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The beachfront property has undergone some extensive renovations-two bedroom with small kitchen and living room were a great way enjoy our daughter and granddaughter. However no deck or balcony is completely unacceptable
Our room was the worst room possible. After being guaranteed a deck/balcony we got the too next to the lobby-with just a door along a walkway.we smoke and had to stand outside our door like a couple of fools,not even a chair

Priceline did its job of booking our room which was to be a two bedroom ocean view 3 fireplaces and balcony. However when we got there we were told bluegreen (the parent company) has not been communicating well with hotel booking companies. Our room was the worst-absolutely no deck or balcony- in fact an old fashioned enter a door from a walkway room right next to the lobby. The front desk was not overt friendly and did nothing to help us except to say there was no manager on until monday(when we would be gone) we had paid top,dollar for a newly renovated ocean front room with a balcony. We smoke so that is important didn't expect to suddenly have to quit on our weekend vacation. This hotel was not booked to capacity as we saw several dark rooms at the new wing all night. We were very disappointed, and the coffee shop is apparently gone forever also, ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from W. Greenwich, RI
November 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was good and the location was great for what we wanted - peace and quiet. The indoor pool and whirlpool were very good also.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, MA
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Right on ocean.
Smoke detector kept beeping. Took a wile to fix.
Senior Travelers
Pat from Schenectady, NY
July 12, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Suite was updated and nicely furnished, had a great balcony with ocean views. Had an air conditioner problem, handled right away
Only 1 closet for the unit, no dressers so storage very limited. Only 1 couch and ottoman for a room sleeping 4. Had to move a lamp into living area

Location was great, right on the ocean. Very updated and tastefully decorated. Bit of a trek to get fromparking lot to building we were in. Also on 3rd floor with no elevator. Wedding we attended was rightacross the street so that was very convenient. Great for families - choice of ocean, outdoor pool or indoorpool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Lancaster, MA
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great room, great balcony, private beach to boot!
Still under construction, snack shack not opened yet

We travelled with 2 small children and had limited expectations based on a previous stay. We got a great deal on a suite with couch bed and kitchenette in a brand new building - it was fantastic. Had private balcony overlooking the ocean, walk out private beach - can't beat the convenience. Everything nice, new. Staff extremely friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Nan from New York, NY
June 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
The renovations were beautiful and the location - right on Nantucket Sound.
No internet wireless could be used except for the lobby.

The one-bedroom suite is beautiful. A well stocked kitchen - you feel like you're home. And the decor was beautiful and everything was clean. The staff was helpful and when there was no hair dryer they made sure to bring me one. There were flat screen TV's in the living room area and the bedroom. Not that we came here for this - but it was at the same time cozy and very modern.

Solo Traveler
Terri from Braintree, MA
June 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room and ocean view
Our room did not cleaned while we were there for two days
Reviews of Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bluegreen Vacations The Soundings, Ascend Resort Collection
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg