Blue Sky Hotel & Spa

Blue Sky Hotel & Spa in Thira

Blue Sky Hotel & Spa

Blue Sky Hotel & Spa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
Fira
Fira 84700

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Sky Hotel & Spa in Thira

See Most Popular hotels in Thira
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Sky Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sky Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Sky Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Senior Traveler(1)
Couple
Geoffrey from Ellisville, MO
May 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
We liked the location since we were able to walk to the center of town easily.
We were unable to stay in our hotel the first night because they over-booked. They put us in another one of their locations. The room was cold, bed stained and no remote to the tv. The manager's husband was suppose to fix it. He didn't.

The second day we went to the blue skye hotel. This room was better. No heat and no remote still. We only had one towel (no wash cloth nor hand towel). We ended up getting towels 30 minutes before we were suppose to check out. We will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone.

Senior Travelers
Carol from Huntington Beach, CA
July 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean, nice pool, murals on wall depicting Santorini, desk assistance helpful, outdoor courtyard and patio, close to city center.
Shower (especially short curtain allowing water to spray all over bathroom floor), location was too far from our main destination (but acceptable).

Would highly recommend this hotel, however, explain location so it is understood too from Oia (northern tip). Otherwise, it was very close to downtown Fira.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchum, ID
May 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
The only good thing about this hotel was they gave us a free ride to the airport and the location wasn't bad.
Breakfast was late 3 out of 5 days. Two of the days no one even showed up to serve breakfast after waiting over an hour. Wrong room, internet didn't work in our room. Had to sleep in two different twin beds. DON'T STAY HERE PRICELINE DIDN'T HELP!

First of all they wouldn't give us the room that we actually booked but instead said well we could have put you in the basement. Some "view of the Agean Sea", yeah right you mean the wall of the hotel next door? Next the Free breakfast was late the first 3 days and two of those days we waited over an hour before we finally just left and had to pay for breakfast somewhere else. The internet didn't work in our room so we had to go down the cold hallway and stand there in order to use the internet. We asked if we could at least have a room with one queen or king bed and THEY TOLD US THEY DIDN'T HAVE ANY ROOMS WITH A TWO PERSON BED IN THEM, all they have are twin beds pushed together, which where very uncomfortable. Our heat was turned off completely one night so it was freezing in the prison wall cement room. The WORST part was PRICELINE DID NOT CARE AT ALL. After calling and complaining they said that they were not responsible for what the hotel offered us even though it was nothing like what was explained in the hotels description on pricelines website. DO NOT GO HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO HAVE A TERRIBLE HOTEL EXPERIENCE AND WASTE YOUR MONEY. ...read more

Couple
Margaret-Anne from Apo,AE
October 6, 2009
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic and the staff was more than accommodating.
A staff member was not always available when needed.

For the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is lovely and located within a short walk to the town center and shopping and restaurants. The staff went out of its way to accommodate our requests and was very kind. They provided us with a shuttle from and back to the port for our arrival and departure (though there's no A/C in the bus as of when we used it). The room had everything necessary including a balcony, TV, refrigerator, hair dryer, and a private bathroom. ...read more

Couple
Howie from Vancouver,Canada
October 4, 2009
Couple
8.0
Location was ideal, being located close to Fira town was very convenient.
The breakfast needs upgrading, very basic, not very filling.

The positives of this hotel were: 1. Location - close to Fira town (capital of Santorini), made shopping walking and buying groceries very convenient. 2. Free wireless internet - Very handy, for checking emails and researching things to do on the island. The negatives were: 1. Breakfast - Very bland most of the time (bread, basic cereal, and coffee). However, on days when large tour groups came, ham & egg became available. Some consistency in this area would do well for this hotel. 2. Showers - Shower curtains are a must to eliminate the moisture odor that becomes prevalent after usage. Having to clean up the water spilling into the rest of the washroom on a daily basis was annoying. Furthermore, I'm certain it would be in the hotels best interest to prevent further maintenance issues. ...read more

Couple
Esther from Flushing,NY
July 5, 2009
Couple
8.0
Decent location, friendly staff.
Receptionist is gone in the afternoon, so if you needed anything then you'd be stuck.

Very reasonably priced for the location. Only a pleasant 5-10 minutes walk to the center of town and very close to the bus station which takes you to the beaches. Nice swimming pool and free transportation to/from the ports. The only problem we've run into is that the receptionist is not around in the afternoons so you can't seek help then.

Couple
Sangita from Toronto,Canada
May 14, 2009
Couple
10.0
Warm hospitality, right location, and
clean rooms.
Small bathroom, need coffee maker or kitchenette.

Great for the money, warm staff, and clean. For long stay need kitchenette as there is no dining facility or at least a coffee maker.

Reviews of Blue Sky Hotel & Spa
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Sky Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg