Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2411 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Marlin Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Marlin Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rustburg, VA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was remodeled. Close to the beach. We could see the ocean from our room (barely)
Our fridge wasn't working and we was told we had too much stuff in it. Our room phone never worked. They only cleaned our room once during our 5 day stay. The garage had a awful smell and trash was always overflowing. The pool starts at 5 ft
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
June 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
the location was great almost everything in walking distance
the room never got cool.... From the location of the air conditioner
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, VA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to beach. Garage parking.
To much noise from outside, air conditioning Very uncomfortable, refrigerator and microwave too small, customers in other rooms so annoying, talking outside on balcony in 3am, 4am, 6am, you can't sleep.
Couple
Nolan from Greensboro, NC
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Staff was terrible. Customer service was terrible. Sheets were stained and room was full of hair. Fridge did not work. There was no housekeeping, even when requested 3 times. Trip was terrible.
Couple
Ranit from Manchester, CT
May 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location of the Hotel as well as the room of the Hotel. Loved it.
The cracking sound from the upstairs is only the negative point.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Troy from Greenville, VA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and very clean
beds where too small only got one pillow, door to bathroom got stuck when u closed it ! Beds felt like rocks!Main door to room had a top lock if ,if u locked it was very hard to can unlocked! Never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The people was rude and stand next to your car and look you down the hole time
Group Traveler
Donna from Gum Spring, VA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and firm mattress
No water pressure. Toilet didn't work right and had to switch rooms

This is bare minimum hotel. I didn't expect much and that is what I got.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really liked the price of the room!! and once I arrived to the room I didn't have to move my car again until I was leaving because it was so close to everything.
The tv nightstand door was broke but other then that everything else was ok.

It was a very nice stay. The pool was nice and the hotel was in walking distance to everything. It included free parking and internet and I found it very useful. The bathroom and kitchen was clean and the beds was very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruther Glen, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Too much noise on the outside of room and no housekeeper to clean your room.
Reviews of Blue Marlin Motel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.