Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2411 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Marlin Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Marlin Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really liked the price of the room!! and once I arrived to the room I didn't have to move my car again until I was leaving because it was so close to everything.
The tv nightstand door was broke but other then that everything else was ok.

It was a very nice stay. The pool was nice and the hotel was in walking distance to everything. It included free parking and internet and I found it very useful. The bathroom and kitchen was clean and the beds was very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruther Glen, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Too much noise on the outside of room and no housekeeper to clean your room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was ideal literally one block from the beach. The room would have been good except for the unidentifiable material smeared on walls and doors. Just gross!
The hotel was a complete dump. When we got there I wasn't sure it was the motel or a condemned building.

Not worth one star! Stay away!

Couple
Douglas from Henrico, VA
July 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fraziers Bottom, WV
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was fantastic Large refrigerator
Cleanliness and overall maintenance of room. No coffee maker but It wasn't listed in description of room either.

Very dirty. Had to go around the corner to walgreens and purchase clean I g supplies. Would only give us enough towels for 2 adults and 2 children. Left a note for more and received two extra wash clothes. Room was still dirty. Next day left a note asking for 4 towels, 4 washcloths, clean sheets, toilet paper and sweep/ mop floor. Received a note back saying they were only aloud to give us two of each towel, toilet paper unwrapped and floor was not swept or mopped. Sand still in bathroom from previous day. It was so bad that after taking a shower I got into bed andniticed the bottoms if my feet were black. We had to get on bed and clean feet with wipes before getting under the blanket and had to wear shoes when walking around. Smoke detector began beeping the first night, needed new battery, the following night the remote to the TV quit working, a handle fell off drawer so we couldn't use it, desk was crooked and wobbly, cobwebs built up in corners if ceiling and blinds had thick dust on them. There was one light with a burnt out lightbulb. Overall housekeeping needs a huge improvement. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jan from New York, NY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Arrived at. 4 pm and checked in. Only 1 bath towel in room. Air conditioner and refrigerator broken. Maintenance came to check but did not fix. Called front desk several times without resolution until about 9 pm. Sent to another motel around 9 pm.

Do not stay here if you want to leave your motel room and enjoy your stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nibley, UT
April 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The beds
The manager!! He did not do a very good job and was very disrespectful. You couldn't understand him. We had cold showers the entire time. The staff stole change and money from our dresser and he ate food from our refrigerator. One of the worst hotels!!

This hotel was cheap and the stay wasn't even worth that. I might has well stayed on the street. This is the single most worst hotel I have stayed and I have stayed at over 50 hotels. He called us liars! He made no effort to make our stay easier. No employees worked there except the manager so service came slim to none. He asked my wife and me 16 times "how many people stay with us" I'm sure so he could obtain more money. When we told him that only us two were staying he said I don't believe you and called us liars. Probably the worst manager ever. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bryan from Greensboro, NC
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Cheap, clean, close to everything
One office person, not good English

Some parking difficult but for the money NO COMPLAINTS

Group Traveler
Donna from Gum Spring, VA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy to leave on race day
People in room above us were really loud and woke us up a few times.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great.
Bathroom had an odd stench and small brown spots on the walls. The floor in the room was dusty. Provided blankets were very thin and the tap water was undrinkable.
Reviews of Blue Marlin Motel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg