Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2411 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Marlin Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Marlin Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
August 15, 2017
Couple
3.0
Didn't have any shower towels when we got there. Had a weird smell in the room. Tv didn't work and the lamps by the bed had no light bulbs in them.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 27, 2017
Couple
1.0
Guests were yelling and the staff did nothing. Very loud, roaches, paid $--- for a single bed for two people to fit in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
June 16, 2017
Couple
1.0
There was not much to like about this hotel. It was one of the few places open for a last minute Saturday reservation 3 weeks out.
The rooms were awful. Ours was right next to Pacific so we heard drag racing all night with the thin door. It looks like someone broke the bathroom door in room 201 and someone decided to spackle it together. The room was --- with taxes is too much
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lignum, VA
June 6, 2017
Couple
1.0
There was nothing good about this place.
Bed was too small and uncomfortable. Sink too close to the toilet. Not enough parking. Could hear everything going on outside.Smelled smokey.
Couple
Danna from Fawn Grove, PA
May 2, 2017
Couple
1.0
Leaving
Everything
John from Norfolk, VA
December 10, 2016
9.0
Excellent ,bed,heat,room locale ,and generally nice folks.
Couple
Andree from Gladwin, MI
October 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
Junk! Not as pictured or described!
Smelly rooms,no chairs around kitchen table,no silverware or pots for kitchenette,air condition did not work. Was offered another room, it smelled like pure bleach! I left the motel in 20 mins to stay somewhere else. Did not stay here! Junk.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
September 12, 2016
5.0
Location. Across the street from the beach. Restaurants and bars and stores are a 3minute walk away.
Place was dirty. Much more so than our last stay. Just physically dirty. Dirty baseboards, floors, walls. Housekeeping didnt show up for several days, so we did our own housekeeping.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Langsville, OH
August 22, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
The blankets were practically curtains. The staff was rude and kept counting us every time we came back from dinner or the beach and they raised the price once we got there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffwood Beach, NJ
August 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
I didn't like anything about it
everything. parking lot was small,elevator was sketchy, pool smelled funny,rooms were not nice,my bed was broken and the linens had burned holes from cigarettes,toilet had plumbing issues (water took forever to drain after taking showers) HAD LOUD RENTER
Reviews of Blue Marlin Motel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.