Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel

Blue Marlin Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2411 Pacific Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Marlin Motel in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Marlin Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Marlin Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nolan from Greensboro, NC
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
Staff was terrible. Customer service was terrible. Sheets were stained and room was full of hair. Fridge did not work. There was no housekeeping, even when requested 3 times. Trip was terrible.
Couple
Ranit from Manchester, CT
May 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location of the Hotel as well as the room of the Hotel. Loved it.
The cracking sound from the upstairs is only the negative point.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Troy from Greenville, VA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location and very clean
beds where too small only got one pillow, door to bathroom got stuck when u closed it ! Beds felt like rocks!Main door to room had a top lock if ,if u locked it was very hard to can unlocked! Never again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
The people was rude and stand next to your car and look you down the hole time
Group Traveler
Donna from Gum Spring, VA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and firm mattress
No water pressure. Toilet didn't work right and had to switch rooms

This is bare minimum hotel. I didn't expect much and that is what I got.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really liked the price of the room!! and once I arrived to the room I didn't have to move my car again until I was leaving because it was so close to everything.
The tv nightstand door was broke but other then that everything else was ok.

It was a very nice stay. The pool was nice and the hotel was in walking distance to everything. It included free parking and internet and I found it very useful. The bathroom and kitchen was clean and the beds was very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruther Glen, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Too much noise on the outside of room and no housekeeper to clean your room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was ideal literally one block from the beach. The room would have been good except for the unidentifiable material smeared on walls and doors. Just gross!
The hotel was a complete dump. When we got there I wasn't sure it was the motel or a condemned building.

Not worth one star! Stay away!

Couple
Douglas from Henrico, VA
July 5, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fraziers Bottom, WV
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was fantastic Large refrigerator
Cleanliness and overall maintenance of room. No coffee maker but It wasn't listed in description of room either.

Very dirty. Had to go around the corner to walgreens and purchase clean I g supplies. Would only give us enough towels for 2 adults and 2 children. Left a note for more and received two extra wash clothes. Room was still dirty. Next day left a note asking for 4 towels, 4 washcloths, clean sheets, toilet paper and sweep/ mop floor. Received a note back saying they were only aloud to give us two of each towel, toilet paper unwrapped and floor was not swept or mopped. Sand still in bathroom from previous day. It was so bad that after taking a shower I got into bed andniticed the bottoms if my feet were black. We had to get on bed and clean feet with wipes before getting under the blanket and had to wear shoes when walking around. Smoke detector began beeping the first night, needed new battery, the following night the remote to the TV quit working, a handle fell off drawer so we couldn't use it, desk was crooked and wobbly, cobwebs built up in corners if ceiling and blinds had thick dust on them. There was one light with a burnt out lightbulb. Overall housekeeping needs a huge improvement. ...read more

Reviews of Blue Marlin Motel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Marlin Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.