Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 8 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 217 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martin from Bothell, WA
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fantastic view, exceptionally clean and modern, and classic service.
Attached restaurant (Abode) had erratic performance. One meal was exceptional, the next was cold on arrival and had to be reheated. The dish choices were excellent but the wait staff was erratic, sometimes amateurish and at other times exceptional.

Great location for downtown access and walking. Room was quiet, no street noise of any consequence, the building was quiet inside with only the occasional other guest noise from the elevator and hallway. Nice!

Couple
Bernd from Penticton, Canada
January 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. They need to Reno their bar and restaurant to keep guests at the hotel. Lots of compition in this area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice.
I wish I had shampoo and conditioner.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable, highlighted by the private balcony looking over the downtown area. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and exceedingly kind. Easily one of the best hotel stays that I've had.
Couple
Katrina from Richmond, Canada
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
the balcony was a nice feature. staff were very polite
ice dispenser is not available on every floor.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Prince George, Canada
December 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great hotel right on robson street, clean rooms, amazing pillows!
Couple
Alice from Las Vegas, NV
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean friendly .u don't need ur car to go shopping eat and the view from my room is excellent.can't complain for that. The only complain i got is no ice machine in every floor. Over all perfect including rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
December 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the lobby the girl upfront was very fast with checking us in and out.
The room had s very nasty smell to it. Knce we stepped in we inhaled and all of ansudden the room just felt dirty cause of the smell.
Business Traveler
Alan from Ottawa, Canada
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a convenient, affordable small hotel that has large rooms, balconies with (mostly) great views, that is in a very central and dynamic part of town. This is my home away from home in Vancouver for the these reasons.
not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, decent price, Staff was friendly and helpful enough.
It was clear that the hotel has been renovated in the last couple years but that they ran out of money as the tub/shower was a hidious color.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg