Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 9 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 234 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
May 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Helpful staffBreakfast at the hotel's restaurant (Abode)Location
Doors slamming when they swing closed (They need some sort of slow-down mechanism).You could always hear when someone entered/left their rooms because the door would slam shut.
Senior Travelers
Sarah from Keg River, Canada
May 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
the cleanliness
no

a breakfast would be nice.. shampoos etc would be nice but not really necessary. I liked it for the amount that I payed to stay there .

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
April 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
"Can do "attitude of the entire staff....from the front desk to the housekeepers. Especially hotel employee at the front desk... Location Location.... View from room on 29 th floor.
Can't think of one negative

Extremely clean....tons of space in room...refrigerator and large safe....Double sheeted bed and lots of towels....

Business Traveler
Charles from Vancouver, Canada
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room . Good Service. Excellent Locale. Housekeeping was very courteous, the front office manager, and the staff provided helpul and professional service
Could use a little more exercise equipment in the gym pool area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
April 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful views, spacious room, balcony, restaurant, friendly service.
Pool was cold. Lots of stairs in pool area.

Good location. All rooms set up as corner rooms with windows on two sides. No room service but adjacent restaurant Abode off lobby has extensive hours. Only ate there once but good food and great service. Kid said best hotel he'd ever been to. He didn't want to leave. Room had electric kettle, keurig coffee maker and mini-fridge but no microwave. Lots of closet space. Bathroom kind of small but everything else had lots of room. We had superior 2 queen bed room. Great value. ...read more

Couple
Gary from Abbotsford, Canada
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
We were on the top floor and the glass of the sliding door and the windows were full of hand prints and somewhat dirty. The view was tremendous so we really noticed that. Otherwise it was all great
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
View. Upgraded us because we arrived early and nothing else was available.
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
March 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
locaion
slow elevators
Group Traveler
Anita from Langley, Canada
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the spacious room, having a balcony, the excellent view with tons of windows and location was perfect! Great value!
Leaving! :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedro- Woolley, WA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, attentive staff offered prompt, professional service. We enjoyed the modern, very clean room, and the balcony provided a great view. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were greatly appreiciated after a day of traveling. Overall amazing experience!
Parking garage only had a charge from 6pm-6am, we had to get up at 5:30am to move our car. Would have liked the option to prepay for the early morning. However, I am from US, and don't completely understand the parking garage pay structure in Vancouver.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.