Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel

Blue Horizon Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1225 Robson Street
Vancouver, BC V6E 1C3

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Horizon Hotel in Vancouver

# 9 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 226 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Horizon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Horizon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from Abbotsford, Canada
April 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
We were on the top floor and the glass of the sliding door and the windows were full of hand prints and somewhat dirty. The view was tremendous so we really noticed that. Otherwise it was all great
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
View. Upgraded us because we arrived early and nothing else was available.
Nope
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Halifax, Canada
March 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
locaion
slow elevators
Group Traveler
Anita from Langley, Canada
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the spacious room, having a balcony, the excellent view with tons of windows and location was perfect! Great value!
Leaving! :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedro- Woolley, WA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, attentive staff offered prompt, professional service. We enjoyed the modern, very clean room, and the balcony provided a great view. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were greatly appreiciated after a day of traveling. Overall amazing experience!
Parking garage only had a charge from 6pm-6am, we had to get up at 5:30am to move our car. Would have liked the option to prepay for the early morning. However, I am from US, and don't completely understand the parking garage pay structure in Vancouver.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great room, great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Some noisey neighbours.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great value and location! staff was friendly
the pool could have been a little warmer
Couple
Martin from Bothell, WA
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fantastic view, exceptionally clean and modern, and classic service.
Attached restaurant (Abode) had erratic performance. One meal was exceptional, the next was cold on arrival and had to be reheated. The dish choices were excellent but the wait staff was erratic, sometimes amateurish and at other times exceptional.

Great location for downtown access and walking. Room was quiet, no street noise of any consequence, the building was quiet inside with only the occasional other guest noise from the elevator and hallway. Nice!

Couple
Bernd from Penticton, Canada
January 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. They need to Reno their bar and restaurant to keep guests at the hotel. Lots of compition in this area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice.
I wish I had shampoo and conditioner.
Reviews of Blue Horizon Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Horizon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.