Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast

Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast

Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
706 North Yellowstone Highway
Lorenzo, ID 83442

Hotel Guest Rating for Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast in Rigby

# 1 of 1 hotels in Rigby
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Norwalk, CT
July 17, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The B&B was beautiful and in a gorgeous location. Staff was very nice.
Couple
Deborah from Coeur D Alene, ID
April 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very warm and welcoming. Felt like being at home. Easy to relax.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trent from Gilbert, AZ
January 9, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The husband and wife owners were very helpful,friendly, accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and decorated to match the outdoor surroundings. The price was great for the quality of the services. Our 3-night stay was excellent
Nothing
Verified Hotel Guest from Bluffton, SC
August 11, 2016
10.0
Wonderful experience and staff
Very small room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
July 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The attention to detail is exquisite. Beautiful rooms and lounge with a fireplace and grand piano overlooking the perfectly manicured lawn and river. Moose and deer are often sighted. Breakfast was home-cooked and absolutely delicious.
Couple
Louis from Norwalk, CT
July 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
It is actually a B&B. Very clean. Excellently appointed. Each room has a decor theme. We stayed in the Bunk House. It was definitely not roughing it. The couple Sandy & Husband pampered us. The site is gorgeous.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great experience. Wonderful breakfast, nice innkeepers, and a comfortable bed. The inn is located just off of the highway, but once on the grounds, you feel very relaxed and secluded. Great views of the Snake River as well.
Jeffry from Meriden, CT
July 13, 2014
8.0
Very cool atmosphere and layed back place. It may be more hectic if it were crowded; though.
Not easily accessible to places to eat. Very hard to find and the GPS address led us to a mailbox on a dead end road with no hint as to where the actual place was.
Couple
Arthur from Boynton Beach, FL
August 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
The overall quality of the facility, beautiful interior, nicely appointed in all areas. Great view of Snake River, Fresh quality breakfast.
Finding it. GPS had hard time,locals didn't know how to find it, called twice to reach someone for directions. Our room was the smallest, there were other rooms avail. no TV Brkfst eggs benedict like hardboiled, no choice if didn't like. no warm fuzzy

After driving for an hour in circles, frustrated because no one returned our first call, we finally reached the owner, got directions, and arrived at a beautiful setting, lovely home. You could see the quality craftsman work that went into building this "home". We were excited. When approaching the Owner, we never got the "fuzzy" feeling that you feel you would get coming to someone's home or hotel., When we opened our room and saw the small size of the bed, even though the room was decorated nicely, I knew we would have a problem, as I am over 6 ft. and the bed for two of us, was very small. I did not sleep all night, thinking I might fall out of bed. I learned about the other rooms, and the amenities they had, which we had none, and heard several of the other rooms were not occupied. A good hotelier would have offered an upgrade or told us we could pay the difference if interested. The Mosquitos outside were swarming, making it impossible to take a walk, which we tried but had to return quickly. Plenty of books to read, but no t.v. to relax with. The breakfast was set up very lovely, small tables, but unfortunately, the poached eggs for the breakfast were well done. There were no other choices, so my wife didn't have anything except the fresh fruit, which was very good. Checking out never gave you the feeling like they would like you to return, only here is your receipt, thank you. ...read more

Couple
J K from Granite Bay, CA
May 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved the Blue Heron Inn. The rooms were great, the staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect , right next to the river. The public areas were clean and cozy and the breakfast was excellent. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Reviews of Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blue Heron Inn Bed and Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.