Blockade Runner Beach Resort

Blockade Runner Beach Resort in Wrightsville Beach

Blockade Runner Beach Resort

Blockade Runner Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
275 Waynick Boulevard
Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480

Hotel Guest Rating for Blockade Runner Beach Resort in Wrightsville Beach

# 3 of 3 hotels in Wrightsville Beach
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Blockade Runner Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Blockade Runner Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Janet from Seneca, SC
January 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I especially liked our room facing the ocean and the balcony
Everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great experience at the Blockade Runner. Excellent customer service.
The bar area was crowded and the bar staff was not attentive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Gulf Breeze, FL
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Old, quaint property that was updated nicely. Staff very nice and accommodating. HUGE complimentary breakfast!! Unlike any free breakfast I've ever experienced and I have stayed at MANY 'free breakfast' hotel chains...
The tap water tasted really, really bad! I understand that the hotel is on the oceanside, but there are pretty sophisticated filtration systems that can assist! Room was nicely updated... rusty hinges on the doors forgotten.

Really nice outdoor area that looked fabulous! The weather was just chilly so we did not have the chance to enjoy. Large lawn area for kids to run around too... Access to the beach - perfect!

Group Traveler
Suzanne from Bend, OR
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Cary, NC
November 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and staff friendly....breakfast was great
Limited parking
Couple
Roshan from Holly Springs, NC
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
We loved the view from our room!
I felt like the front desk could have offered us a late checkout, as this was a surprise trip for my pregnant wife.

The service was great for the most part, and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Falls Church, VA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast is included with the room.
Bath fan didn't work.
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Simi Valley, CA
April 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
THE BREAKFAST BUFFET. CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF, AND DELICIOUS COFFEE.
ON OUR LAST DAY WE COULD NOT SLEEP DUE TO NOISY PEOPLE IN THE NEXT ROOM.

OVERALL, IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE AND WE HOPE TO RETURN AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

Reviews of Blockade Runner Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Blockade Runner Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg