Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 14 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Modesto, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
This was a great value, close enough to walk to all the shops, eateries, and casinos. Also close enough to walk to beach to see the lake.
Group Traveler
Sohil from Mountain View, India
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Free Breakfast, Spacious Rooms, HBO (watched the season premier of GoT). Couldn't ask for more for the price
The floor creaks and the shower makes a lot of noise
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room is clear and it's near the plaza.
It's too noisy outside and upstair people until 2:00AM.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Carmichael, CA
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Decent sized room, bed was okay, had a fridge and microwave.
Super outdated, bed wasnt the greatest, many things including the bathroom cabinets, etc looked run down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
March 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was good.
The room was noisy,the carpet was bad.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Benicia, CA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It was a little dated, but perfect for our needs. Staff were attentive and helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Redwood City, CA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like the fact that the room was pretty warm when we arrived to it (it was pretty cold when we check-in). The room smell clean. The beds were clean and so did the microwave and refrigerator. The location is perfectRyo talk anywhere.
The breakfast could be better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eswar Kumar from San Jose, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
1. Location was good, walking distance to most of the places.2. room heating and hot water pressure was good.
WiFi internet connection was not at all good, it was difficult to navigate any screens, I could not do some of my online booking for skiing sessions.
Couple
Robert from Pollock Pines, CA
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room with the fireplace and two queen beds was very nice. We really enjoyed it. The free breakfast was also very good. Coffee - Orange Juice - Oatmeal - Bagels. Wi-Fi. Friendly Staff and very clean. Highly recommend
N/A
Couple
Darin from Las Vegas, NV
December 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
I was a late check in. I called them and they said no problem. I get there and the office was closed and to call an on call phone number. I called and called and called and called and called. No one answered. I fell asleep in my car and I was awake by so
Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.