Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House

Big Pines Mountain House Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4083 Cedar Avenue
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Big Pines Mountain House in Lake Tahoe

# 11 of 70 hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Big Pines Mountain House
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Big Pines Mountain House

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Acampo, CA
March 11, 2014
1.0
The fireplace in room and right by the casinos.
The staff was extremely rude and they didn't have enough parking. I was forced to park down the street
Family Traveling with Teens
Alma from Fairfield, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

The rooms are spacious enough and clean but run down and outdated. There were not enough parking spaces; we ended up parking on the street a block away when we arrived late. Staff was courteous but not engaging or friendly. Overall our experience was just okay.

Senior Travelers
Phyllis from San Jose, CA
January 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Nice and friendly and accomodating in office when we asked for a bottom floor room because of a disability after we arrived and they were almost full. Price very fair.
The decor was old and disappointing, and the bathroom was a bit dirty. Holes in the window shades where someone could look in.

This hotel was really close to the casinos- easy short walk where Harveys was 1 block away. It was filled up for this convenience and a group of nice folks were there probably for the same reason, more full than other hotels/motels. Nice view out the hallway window leading to the bathroom of trees and snow!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
January 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room had all the amenities you would ever need. The bathroom I could have slept it, it was huge! They had a little basket of snacks you could purchase. Books above the closet area.
There were no curtains only blinds on the window so the light from the parking lot was shining through. The floors were very squeaky and not insulated so we could hear everything from the people above ud.

We had a very late check in, and the front drsk staff we had to wake up, he was very friendly!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
January 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location.
Bed was kinda small

Excellent proximity to ski resorts, pubs, casinos.

Couple
Drew from San Diego, CA
January 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
The proximity to Heavenly. Nice quaint hotel though very dated.
Very dated, floor boards coming apart in bathroom. Main dresser drawer did not stay close.

Overall a nice hotel, close proximity to Heavenly (walking distance) however needs some TLC...

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Fernandina Beach, FL
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location
Could easily hear your neighbors, especially when they hit the lock button on their cars.

Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms nice, location was perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is the best; one block from Heavenly and casinos.
Furniture is old; carpet is old; room had a musty, stuffy odor. Sheets on the bed were not crisp and were old; comforter looked old and questionable. The hot water runs out at about 11am if you are the last to shower and temperature was above 32F.

Laundry facility is a good feature (but we did not use it).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
January 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to casinos. Priceline price.
They didn't ask if I needed one or two beds , they just assigned one bed. The tv is outdated.
Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Big Pines Mountain House
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg