Best Western Smithfield Inn

Best Western Smithfield Inn

Best Western Smithfield Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1707 West Henderson Street
Cleburne, TX 76033

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smithfield Inn in Cleburne

# 7 of 13 hotels in Cleburne
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smithfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smithfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellsburg, IA
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Well-kept. Convenient location in Cleburne, close to restaurants and grocery stores.
Can't help wonder why the hotel is not better utilized. Seems like a nice place.
Couple
Laban from Fl, FL
August 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Rooms received were not the ones reserved. The refund promised on one room was not reflected in my card charges.

On site breakfast was marginal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendi from Tuscola, TX
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Had a small issue with booking but owner went above and beyond to get us in to a room and make it right. The room was spotless, and the A/C was ice cold (great for those hot Texas days :) It is also located near dozens of restaurants and shopping.

This will be our go to hotel when staying in Cleburne.

Group Traveler
Terry from Rowlett, TX
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were nice & clean, beds were comfortable, price was good, staff was pleasant.
We had an small issue with the phone & TV but it just needed an adjustment and they took care of it quickly.

Enjoyed our stay here and will be back again in the fall!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the hotel was close to SONIC and Wal-Mart
Toliet overflew, called front desk, brought me a plunger to fix it myself. TV remote didnt work, they didnt even try to fix it, 1 smal trash can in the whole room. push and hold the toaster button down to work, breakfast sucked.

I didnt feel safe and I will never stay here ever. it is giving Best Western a bad name. now i know why the room is $--- a night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
October 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bed had bugs all over the pillows and they were on the wall near the bed also. Bugs looked like ticks. Bathroom was not stocked either. They changed our room and there were no bugs but the A/C did not work. We left and went to another hotel. Much better.

Would never stay again. The staff did not seem surprised about bugs and broken A/C units so I don't think this is the first time nor will it be the last. Staff was curteous and not rude but the disregard for the state of the rooms is enough to make us never stay there again. The rooms did not stink but they did not smell clean either, as if they don't clean thoroughly or on a regular basis. After two rooms we left and were much happier with a different hotel that was actually cheaper. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladewater, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and cleanliness. We also liked the outside entrance, as well as the parking.
No
Couple
Brandon from Minden, LA
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price! It was $50 less than the Hampton Inn room my brothers stayed in.
The air conditioner didn't get very cold at all. It is a motel, not a hotel.

It's not a Hotel, it's a Motel people! Motels have rooms on the outside like the Best Western, and hotels have rooms on the inside!

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Weatherford, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a great location. The room was great, bigger than most in this price range. The pool and hot tub were clean and although the outdoor furniture was in so-so condition it was not plastic.
Group Traveler
Mary from Oklahoma City, OK
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Breakfast not impressive.
Reviews of Best Western Smithfield Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smithfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.