Best Western Smithfield Inn

Best Western Smithfield Inn

Best Western Smithfield Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1707 West Henderson Street
Cleburne, TX 76033

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Smithfield Inn in Cleburne

# 7 of 13 hotels in Cleburne
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Smithfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smithfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Smithfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bentonville, AR
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
the hotel was close to SONIC and Wal-Mart
Toliet overflew, called front desk, brought me a plunger to fix it myself. TV remote didnt work, they didnt even try to fix it, 1 smal trash can in the whole room. push and hold the toaster button down to work, breakfast sucked.

I didnt feel safe and I will never stay here ever. it is giving Best Western a bad name. now i know why the room is $--- a night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, TX
October 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Bed had bugs all over the pillows and they were on the wall near the bed also. Bugs looked like ticks. Bathroom was not stocked either. They changed our room and there were no bugs but the A/C did not work. We left and went to another hotel. Much better.

Would never stay again. The staff did not seem surprised about bugs and broken A/C units so I don't think this is the first time nor will it be the last. Staff was curteous and not rude but the disregard for the state of the rooms is enough to make us never stay there again. The rooms did not stink but they did not smell clean either, as if they don't clean thoroughly or on a regular basis. After two rooms we left and were much happier with a different hotel that was actually cheaper. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gladewater, TX
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and cleanliness. We also liked the outside entrance, as well as the parking.
No
Couple
Brandon from Minden, LA
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price! It was $50 less than the Hampton Inn room my brothers stayed in.
The air conditioner didn't get very cold at all. It is a motel, not a hotel.

It's not a Hotel, it's a Motel people! Motels have rooms on the outside like the Best Western, and hotels have rooms on the inside!

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Weatherford, TX
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in a great location. The room was great, bigger than most in this price range. The pool and hot tub were clean and although the outdoor furniture was in so-so condition it was not plastic.
Group Traveler
Mary from Oklahoma City, OK
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Breakfast not impressive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Winnsboro, LA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Recliner in the room, nice pool, washer & dryer available
Check in is at 3 pm it would be better if check were at 12 or 1pm
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's small with only one level so it was pretty quiet since you have nobody above you. Exterior doors make for parking right outside your door. Pool was a good size. Location was perfect for what we needed. Room was a good size.
The breakfast wasn't good - only had a few choices of prepackaged muffins, frozen waffles, bread, expired yogurt, cereal and some fruit. Thankfully Sonic is next door so we walked over there the next morning for breakfast. AC didn't cool room well.

They use soap dispensers in the shower - so bring your own if you want something nicer. The towels are very thin and pillows were not great either. They said they had free wi-fi but we were never given the passcode - we didn't ask about it either since we weren't in the room very long. No big lobby to hang out with a group.

Business Traveler
Jenniffer from Converse, TX
May 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room had soft clean carpet. Bathroom No Mold No Dust, No Hair. Beds and Pillows Very comfortable. Great Great Great Room. I will be back!
Tv Guide in Room would be nice.
Reviews of Best Western Smithfield Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Smithfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.