Hotels in New York City

Best Western Premier Herald Square

Best Western Premier Herald Square

Best Western Premier Herald Square Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
50 West 36Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Premier Herald Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Herald Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Premier Herald Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Ste Anne De Bellevue, Canada
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendliness of staff and high end amenities. Their happy hour was amazing with a great bartender. Nice cold water with lemon, coffee and teas available at all times in the lobby! Location A1, will definitely return soon.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Cincinnati, OH
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and polite staffing and the breakfast there was amazing amounts of storage for a small room and was very tastefully designed
The rooms are small but efficient

Needs a spa there wasn't one

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
March 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location near Herald Sq is ideal. Subways all close, lots of nightlife and restaurant choices. Free Wifi and the breakfast is very good. Cute bar in the back of the very small lobby.
Rooms are very tight, almost to the point of being uncomfortable. Staff a touch impersonal but very efficient.

Its perfect for a business stay. Very professional, clean, quality as it is the Premier division of Best Western. If traveling as a couple or family not as desirable as some nearby options.

Couple
Ciera from New York, NY
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very conveniently located and comfortable. I had absolutely NO complaints! In fact, I loved it so much I almost booked another night just because I felt so relaxed there.
Group Traveler
Bibianne from Longlac, Canada
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
the location was the best. It was accessible to what we planned to see and do there. The free Wifi.
the lack of supplies for the washroom meaning toilet paper and Kleenex. We had to call for an extra roll daily as we were four women who occupied the room. The breakfast could have been a little better, just a tad. Staff need to be a little friendlier

The rooms are small as stressed by the bellhop guy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Sarasota, FL
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel and rooms are very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are of decent size (for NYC), the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is extremely convenient to shopping on foot as well as a subway station. I have paid much more for less in NYC.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's small but doesn't feel that way way. The three star rating belies one of the best rooms I've stayed in. Cozy, but great design, room safe, closet, drawers, great desk/workspace. Everything I want, and none of the things I don't need. One of my faves.
Internet was free, but didn't work well for me. Cable TV great, with more than basic stations- but not "adult" options.

Best deal in town.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Altoona, PA
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very helpful. We lost a credit card outside the hotel it was turned into the hotel staff and they made sure we received it ASAP.
Tight quarters!

Breakfast was good start with many options of food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karyn from Virginia Beach, VA
December 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One young man ran down the block to 5 Avenue to hail a cab for us. Front desk very helpful with restaurants in area. Macy's is only 2 blocks away. Bathroom and shower nice. Convenient location for subway.

I would stay there again. Near restaurants appropriate for family travel, hotel staff very friendly and professional. Coffee and tea in lobby...breakfast was great...lots of options. Great pastries! The rooms and lobby were small...like a European hotel. I loved it and would recommend it for family travel or for a couple.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and coziness of room .
Loud doors slamming from other guests . Could hear noise from above room as well.

Nice, cozy, clean hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Premier Herald Square
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Herald Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg