Hotels in Calgary

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
86 Freeport Blvd Ne
Calgary, AB T3J 5J9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites in Calgary

# 5 of 99 hotels in Calgary
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High River, Canada
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
New hotel located very close to the Airport

Outstanding hotel with excellent rooms. The breakfast in the morning might be one of the best outside of Europe

Group Traveler
Anita from Edmonton, Canada
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfasts were great
No chocolate on the pillow the second night

The staff are wonderful and we had a fantastic stay. Just what we needed after a long day.

Business Traveler
Philip from Redcliff, Canada
June 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice Rooms
The restaurant was very expensive with little selection.

I would stay here again.

Couple
Dixie from Anacortes, WA
December 8, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful bed, great feather pillows and duvet !

Check in was efficient, parking is FREE

Couple
Elaine from Edmonton, Canada
August 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, modern decor, spacious, comfortable bed and pillows, lots of plugins, breakfast was very good, great service.

We travel very frequently locally and internationally and this hotel has been one of the best! Clean, new, modern decor, spacious room (2 queens), a very comfortable room to stay for 4 days. Very comfortable bed & pillows. Microwave and large fridge, and large safe was greatly appreciated. Lots of plugins for our electronics, very thoughtful. Air-conditioning was perfect temperature. Shower was hot and good pressure. Breakfast was very good! Omelets and waffles were awesome, as well as bacon, sausage and orange juice and coffee. this was a huge bonus! Very fast check in and check out. Impeccable customer service. This is very important to us. When we arrived in our room, our coffeemaker was not working and they sent someone down right away to replace our coffeemaker with one that worked. We were always greeted and felt very welcome. We will definitely book this hotel again and again when we come to Calgary (which is lots)!
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Somers, NY
August 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very convenient location to airport. Clean. Staff friendly and very accommodating. EXCELLENT breakfast!
Had a problem with the room temperature, but staff was extremely helpful in getting this rectified.

If you need a place to stay by the airport would definitely recommend this hotel! The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. When we encountered a problem with the room temperature, staff quickly and efficiently handled this problem and offered us compensation from the snacks bar for our troubles. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel lobby attractive. Breakfast was amazing - and free. There is a waffle and omelet station. Would highly recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Tucson, AZ
August 11, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast, and close to airport.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charnelle from Edmonton, Canada
August 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast which was included was fantastic, the rooms were very well equipped and the beds were awesome and
very comfortable.
There wasn't anything I didn't like about the hotel. Although, the location was a bit far from the city.

Would recommend to friends/family in a heartbeat! Everything about the hotel was fantastic! We will most likely be staying here again.

Couple
Phil from Wethersfield, CT
August 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
Pool, free breakfast buffet, modern amenities
location

Convenient to airport, but not much else. Clean and modern; nice amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Dauphin, Canada
July 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
i liked that they helped me when we got lost finding it, and that everything i asked for was there.
I did not like the location it is very far from convenience stores and accessible things like snacks, gas.

I think that the hotel is absolutely beautiful and it was nice to have a pool for the kids and a work out room for the adults. Not being familiar with Calgary we did not know that it was so far out of the city and accessible means. It is not close to any stores or food or fuel for that matter and that in itself was a frustration. To our surprise the planes that came often were not very loud in the room so that was okay. The staff were helpful however it was hard to communicate with those who did not speak good English. Example would be the cooks. There should be more tables that are family friendly. We did like that it was close to the zoo which made us stay there in the first place however we did not see much of the city that way. Otherwise great stay, they had the crib there and ready for us and were glad to explain any of my questions. Thank you. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg