Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico

Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico

Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Olas Altas 79 Sur Centro Historico
Mazatlan 82000

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico in Mazatlan

# 8 of 69 hotels in Mazatlan
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Claudia from Norwalk, CT
May 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
The price was great . It was located in old Mazatlan which is the city and noisy /busy ... I requested ocean view & they were kind enough to do . The balcony was great as to look out on ocean and sunset ! The bar and terrace on top floor was beautiful
Check in was painfully slow ... I was only one checking in and person was on phone for about 10 min and his assistant spoke no English . Luckily the baggage person did. It's REALLY noisy at nite ( until 3am ?) . Even the A/C did not drown out noise .
Solo Traveler
Luis from Zapopan, Mexico
May 3, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean, well situated, and the room's decor was nice.
The internet access was terrible. I complained several times but all they would tell me is that "it should be working fine". I ended up going to another hotel because of that.
Business Traveler
Leonardo from Tijuana, Mexico
March 21, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, and the disposition of the personal
The wifi should work, but didn't. The T.V. couldn't be watched, the remote didn't work. The hall stank of vomit for two days. The food isn't the best.
Jose from Corona, CA
September 6, 2016
10.0
Location
Bath room
Senior Travelers
Gunter from Orillia, Canada
February 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Hotel location is excellent for both walking into old town and malecon. Lobby was very comfortable. The bar level on 9th floor has tables and chairs only. Would be nice if they had some comfortable sofas like in the lobby.
There was sewage smell in the shower. They need to put in a "p-trap" and that would take care of the stench. The security safe in the room is not secure. There are only 2 screws to hold it in. Also, cannot lock safe.

We would definitely stay here again. The staff are pleasant and helpful. We felt very comfortable here. They have excellent, secure car parking. Breakfast is buffet with lots of food served from 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon!! Never had time to use the swimming pool on the roof but view of the city and ocean are excellent from here. Hotel is right on the malecon for long walks. Lots of good restaurants along the malecon within a block of hotel. Walk out the back door of hotel, through parking area, and you are in old town. Short walk to Plazuela Machado Square with lots of restaurants. If you don't want to walk then take a "Palmonia" which is an open car. You can flag them down anywhere and then negotiate your price. We paid 60 pesos one way for 4 persons from the Aquarium to the hotel. Bring a jacket or sweater with you no matter if the days are warm because the ocean can bring in cold weather and the winds can be cold too. We were here for Carnival (Mardi Gras) and this is the perfect location because the parades pass right in front of the hotel. The band stands are in front of the hotel too and during Carnival there are lots of food carts. Can recommend a restaurant called The Shrimp Bucket just down the street. Large shrimp. Cooked perfectly. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Darlene from Vernon, Canada
February 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Yes the hotel and staff were fantastic.
The only issue we had was when we got our towels. They arrived about 5:00 pm., long after we had showered. We believe they should be left in the room after it is cleaned.
Couple
Marcia from Columbus, GA
February 19, 2011
Couple
9.0
Staff was excellent and went the extra mile to accommodate us.
Mattress on the bed was like sleeping on a marble slab!

The staff was excellent. It was nice to have parking. The location was stellar. The room was austere and the mattress on the bed was extremely hard. The room was clean and fine for 1 or 2 nights. The breakfast provided was also very good!We were on the 5th floor and had a small balcony from which we could see the cruise ships and the Malecon. It was a very nice view.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Posada Freeman Centro Historico
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.