Hotels in Houston

Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2950 West Sam Houston Parkway South
Houston, TX 77042
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Terry from College Station, TX
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Corpus Christi, TX
February 28, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Shelter
Checked in. AC didn't work in the room, and room was 90 degrees plus. Night desk said it was late and they could do nothing to help until manager was on oroperty the next morning. Got very little sleep
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The front desk staff was quite helpful. Breakfast and wifi were included in the price.
lack of elevators, breakfast room much too small for number of guests. The hotel is apparently in an area with some crime; I was advised to park in the area of the parking lot covered by the security camera.

The air conditioning kept breaking down, the toilet kept clogging and was hard to flush

Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
December 15, 2013
see below

after checking in I opted not to stay at this hotel. While it is in the Westchase area there are certain streets that I do not deem as safe and this hotel backs up to one. I tried to remove everything from my car onto a cart and take it up to my room which was on the second floor. Turns out this 3 star hotel does not have an elevator and having had recent foot surgery I was in no way going to make that many trips up and down the stairs over two days carrying boxes and luggage. You might want to rethink the star rating on this location. Honestly this is my second unfarvorable experience with priceline in the past two months and my third overall. ...read more

Business Traveler
William from Bainbridge Island, WA
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good for my business purposes. Breakfast was decent and included. Happy hour reception in the lobby is a very nice touch. The people that work there are great!
The fixtures in the room are older, dated. The physical property itself feels like a 2.5 star hotel at best. There are no elevators, be aware of this.
Business Traveler
Gerald from Helotes, TX
October 19, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Breakfast
Bed was uncomfortable, No CNBC or Bloomberg
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
August 8, 2013
Couple
7.0
Nice room and a fairly friendly and helpful staff
There was no indication when we were booking that there is no elevator. As I am handicapped, this was a problem since the lower floor was fully booked and we had to cart all of our things for a 3 night stay upstairs. Lack of elevator should be made clear.

Except for the lack of elevator and no advanced warning about that, the hotel was fairly nice. They serve a decent hot breakfast and the room was very clean and spacious. However the lack of elevator was a fairly large problem for us and should have been indicated on the website somewhere. We will probably stay there again, but will certainly request a 1st floor room.

Terri from Port Neches, TX
August 1, 2013
8.0
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
It would be helpful if they had an elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chaery from Rosepin, LA
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I had a horrible trip there. My car was running hot. I had locked my keys in the car on the way there and our desk clerk attendent got my grandchildren juice helped us to our room! Best stay ever! Thanks for making a horrible day bearable!
Absolutely not!

this hotel went above and beyond. Anything we needed they were there helping. I broke down on the way there and they had to tear my car apart in the parking lot. The desk clerk went outside and offered to bring them cold water. Kids enjoyed the pool! It was so clean! Thanks for making my stay as comfortable as possible!

Couple
Margarita from Houston, TX
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bed is good but the pillows are the best I ever have find in a hotel. Most of the personnel is very kind and courteous. Common areas but tables at the breakfast room were very clean.
The woman in charge of the breakfast is very bossy. In 5 days I attended to have breakfast, 5 times she has something to "correct me" about. Her attitude annoyed me.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg