Hotels in Boise

Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport

Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport

Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2645 Airport Way
Boise, ID 83705
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport in Boise

# 16 of 44 hotels in Boise
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Owyhee, NV
January 28, 2014
10.0
The lobby was very inviting with lots of seating areas but their arrangement allowed for privacy when visiting.
The bathrooms and sinks in the rooms could use a facelift or upgrade.

Very nice hotel, inviting and spacious but comfortable lobby with lots of seating, pool and hot tub areas very roomy with lots of seating and the pool goes to a depth of more than 7 feet. The suites are homey feeling, with a fridge but no microwave. The heating/cooling system was very comfortable (did not kick off and on constantly), which can be annoying.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tessa from Bend, OR
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable lodging, decent breakfast, super clean pool/hot-tub.
LOUD guests upstairs.

Worth the money! This was our second stay, and we will certainly return.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Snohomish, WA
November 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Friendly easy going staff.
The rooms were a bit smaller than expected.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pendleton, OR
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location
The room wasn't clean. Carpet needed vacuumed.There were mascara marks on one of the pillows.
Business Traveler
Daniel from Boise, ID
November 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet room, breakfast, location
None

Nice hotel that works for any occasion.

Solo Traveler
Theresa from Augusta, GA
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hospitality of the staff was top-notch!
Would like to have had flavored coffee creamer.

It was a great travel experience & left me wanting to come back to Boise to explore the area more!

Business Traveler
Daniel from Boise, ID
September 30, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Breakfast, beds, bathroom

A good hotel that is worth the money. The room was quiet and I was able to get a good nights rest. Plus a nice breakfast to start the day. I would stay there again.

Couple
Russell from Taylorsville, UT
September 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and comfortable.
The pillows were not comfortable.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rigby, ID
August 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
I was pulling a horse trailer, and there wasn't enough room for parking with the trailer on.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Idaho Falls, ID
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The free breakfast was fine.
The pool was way too warm and not refreshing. Three days before our trip somebody put the same comment on a different website, management said took care of it but it is not true. (see review for more)

Pretty disappointing experience. I travel to Boise a few time a year and got to try quite a few places. I heard good things about this hotel so I reserved a bedroom with a king size bed the price was a little bit high but I was ok with it for the comfort, the swimming pool and free breakfast. Upon arriving the staff was not looking professional in his appearance and conversation. We were given our room but parking right near the room was reserved for handicap and we had to park on the other side of the hotel. When we entered the room we had our kind size bed but the layout was not what we expected, the room was way small with a huge bathroom and a huge shower for people in wheelchair. Our kids couldn't stand in the shower and almost crack their heads open falling. Half of the pillows on the bed were grey/yellow, and the room was just next to the staff break room so we were not able to sleep because of the laughter, tv, air conditioning going on all night (I guess that is why they provided some earplugs (not sure if they were complimentary or not)). They provide complimentary cookie and milk until 10pm, at 9:40 we showed up there was 1 1/2 (yeah a half)cookie left and no milk, my kid were whining about it but the guy at the front desk never offered to do anything. I already talk about the swimming pool which is deep so not kids friendly and was has hot as some hot tub so not very enjoyable. I'm quite disappointed to have paid that much for the lack of service, professionalism and receiving a room that was absolutely horrible when you have kids and nobody is in a wheelchair (though the sink in the bathroom doesn't seem wheelchair accessible!). Also don't put an employee break room next to a room where people are trying to sleep!! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Vista Inn At The Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg