BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
487 Foam Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn in Monterey

# 7 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 238 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
January 30, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location near cannery row. Fireplace in room. Hot breakfast good.
Gave us two double beds rather than king bed. Very small.
Linda from Crescent City, CA
January 25, 2016
10.0
This was our second stay at this hotel. We enjoy the fireplaces and the proximity to Cannery Row and the Monterey Bday Aquarium. The staff are always professional and friendly. The covered parking is nice. Great breakfast selection.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
January 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, the fireplace and service.
no
Couple
Lawrence from Chatham, MA
January 17, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Very nice staff and good room. Great location and free parking included. It is a good deal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
January 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, You can purchase a 2 day pass to the Monterey Bay Aqua. for the price of one day
Dated, Would of been nice if front office staff had told me about the MB Aqua. tickets that I could have purchased through the hotel at check-in (found out after the fact when it was too late)
Couple
Merry from Vallejo, CA
December 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and price. This was, for us, a spur-of-the moment trip. In fact, if I had not been able to get accommodations that were halfway to my destination, for the price I wanted, I would have nixed the trip.
I did not like that they charged for parking. I was not charged, but had to move my car to street parking. I was pretty sure that Enforcement would not be on the streets early on Xmas morning. Prefer that resort fees & parking fees be disclosed.
Couple
Yifei from Arcadia, CA
December 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
room
$15 additional Parking fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Santa Maria, CA
December 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location was near the aquarium.
The lobby was under renovation and had a temporary room as a lobby and breakfast area.
Couple
Patricia from Paso Robles, CA
December 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Charming, but not TOO cloyingly Victorian. Location is super - about two blocks from the water, the aquarium & many great restaurants. It even has a small happy hour and a breakfast! Staff completely bent over backwards to accommodate us.
There are two big screen TVs in the two rooms where they have the Happy Hour & Breakfast that were loudly blaring all the current bad news of the moment. It would have been nice to not be forced to consume bad news with the food and drink.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.