Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
487 Foam Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in Monterey

# 7 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Danny from Santa Rosa, CA
April 16, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Loomis, CA
April 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location is spectacular. You are in walking distance to cannery row and the aquarium. Parking can be expensive downtown Monterey. Now you don't have to worry!
Exiting the parking garage. If you have a taller vehicle or SUV there is no problem. Otherwise, you scrape the bottom of your car very, very badly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room. Very close to Canary Row. Loved it.
Just a little road noise with our room location but would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was wonderful. Room was better than expected. Location was good.
NO HD TV. Not a significant issue but I enjoy HD. This would not sway me to a different hotel.

Staying here was a pleasure. Staff was excellent. The wine and cheese social was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel with enthusiasm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
A little pricy for a 3 star hotel.Need more pillows
Business Traveler
David from Pismo Beach, CA
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff and comp wine hour each evening
Some rooms too close to the street. Noisy, no A/C so you can't keep the window open
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Alexandria, VA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was upgraded to a suite with vaulted ceilings and got to enjoy a cozy fireplace with wine at night and adorable window seat with breakfast in the morning. Super-helpful staff, good hot breakfast, close to the water, would definitely stay here again!
Nothing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 8, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Dirty room falling apart. The hotel was right on the street, you can hear every little thing. They charge for parking and then there were ok many cars in the lot, no room so I had to pay for street parking and move it every couple hours.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Walking distance to good dining options
Parking was not easy unless you're in a compact.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
We got there just in time for the wine and cheese reception. At checkin, my husband mentioned that it was my birthday trip. They sent a bottle of wine and box of chocolates to my room with a very nice card. All were so friendly and helpful.
Paying for parking
Reviews of Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.