Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in Monterey

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Best Western Plus Victorian Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
487 Foam Street
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Victorian Inn in Monterey

# 10 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I really like the electric charging station, this was a very nice surprise. The wine and cheese that the full breakfast were very nice.
Couple
Robert Carreau from Scarborough, Canada
February 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. walked to all attractions on Cannery Row. Breakfast included eggs, bacon and sausage choices.
Parking was an additional $15.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
February 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was amazing. The guy that checked us in the night of 02/11/15 was awesome. Rooms were spacious and clean; breakfast was very good for a continental. Would stay again.
Not at all. Very happy.

Again, sevice absolutely made our stay. The guy who checked us in also recommended a great sushi place and the girl who printed out our aquarium tickets the next morning was super friendly. Location can't be beat. 10 out of 10 would stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room decore was very nice with a unique and distinctive home feel. The breakfast choices were more then expected. Front reception had a very friendly attitude and organized.
Although I liked the feel of the breakfast room it was too small to accommodate the guests. I have in the room early in the morning then came back 45 minutes later and the area was just not adequate.
Group Traveler
Jing from Urbana, IL
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bed..really comfortable. Room..clean and comfortable with a fireplace and a small nice view of the bay in the distance off the two seat deck from room #270. Best thing was the location 2-3 blocks from Cannery Row, the bay, dining along Lighthouse Blvd.
New paint in progress in hallways but wasn't a big deals.

Covered parking in garage, buffet breakfast included in resort fee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was charming and the breakfast area quaint.
That motel guests had to pay $14 to park in the underground parking area.
Business Traveler
Ernestine from Santa Rosa, CA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very accomodating. We had a large 18 foot truck and they let us park even though we took up a space and part of the space next to us.
The unfinished paint job in the wing we were in.

Their breakfast is not a "continental" style. It is a full fledged breakfast with many many options!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Christina Lake, Canada
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Close to Cannery row. Got there just as the wine tasting was ending so that was a nice treat.

Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. Room was very clean, very nice.

Senior Travelers
Hui I from Pleasanton, CA
September 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room is very clean,.they also offer snack time with wine.
Need paid extra for parking
Reviews of Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg