Hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta

Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta

Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Carretera Barra De Navidad Km 8.5
Puerto Vallarta

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

# 5 of 134 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andres from South Gate, CA
November 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and courteous. It was a great stay for my wife and I
No

To me the hotel met the expectations I was looking forward to. I have no complaint about the hotel to write about, it's location is a little far from the center town but the beach there is much cleaner so overall it worth it.

Couple
Clifford from San Antonio, TX
September 18, 2012
Couple
7.0
During this time of year, it was not crowded, the staff was pleasant and accommodating.
Wireless WiFi, local telephone call and other expected amenities had to be paid for.

Nice, if you want to be isolated and away from the city. However it smelled molded and facilities needed upgrading.

Couple
Chad from Corpus Christi, TX
September 2, 2012
Couple
1.0
Leaving - we didn't even stay the 2nd night even though it was paid for.
AC was not working, staff was rude and could care less.

It was the
worst stay we have ever experienced.

Couple
Dan from Hickman, NE
July 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good quality for the price.
It was well outside of town away from everything, but other hotels.

If you don't mind staying away from everything, this is a great hotel for the price. Friendly staff, good food, and clean beautiful rooms. Pool was cloudy and needed attention.

Solo Traveler
Dusty from Tillamook, OR
November 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Big clean room. Nice view.
They charged more than I was quoted on the website .

Nice and clean. Front desk help can good or terrible depending on the person. They charged an additional tax (not resort fee) on top of quoted rate, which was supposed to be inclusive of quoted price. Nice people all-in-all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverley from Winnipeg, Canada
March 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
private beach, hotel not crowded
extra charge for the third child that was more than 50% of the cost of the room

This is hotel is located on a beautiful cove. The beach is private. The waves are huge and dangerous, which my children loved, but others might not. The rooms are spacious. No refrigorator is provided. The priceline rate was
XXX which was an excellent price. However, we had a third child with us and the hotel insisted on an extra
XXX per night for this child. There was no recourse--they told us that because we had booked through priceline, we had no choice but to pay the extra fee. ...read more

Couple
Kristi from Bemidji, MN
March 15, 2011
Couple
9.0
Very pleasant staff, nice locale for quite vacation, but a bit quiet and remote from the city.

Nice food, attentive staff. Very accommodating if you did not speak the language. English and Spanish TV.

Solo Traveler
Raul from San Jose, CA
March 2, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
The view, big rooms, and the ocean right there at my unit. The hotel was clean and safe.
It's far from downtown Puerto Vallarta.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Greenfield, WI
February 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
I had a king bed with ocaen view :) How do you complain of that?
Nada

The resort fee per day is nominal and is for tips.

Couple
Brian from Missouri City, TX
January 19, 2011
Couple
8.0
It was very quiet and had a wonderful ocean front view from the room.
I was not made aware of the daily gratuity/service charges that I had to pay on checkout.

It is an older hotel but the rooms were very spacious. Did not like the fact that you had to pay 16.99/day for internet connection. Minimal workout equipment in the gym was a dissatisfying. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the stay which was great.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Puerto Vallarta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg