Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1330 8Th Street Sw
Calgary, AB T2R 1B6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Suites Downtown in Calgary

See Most Popular hotels in Calgary
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
May 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
staff, cleanliness, parking
breakfast (terrible sausages, if they were sausages, no coffee on the coffee corner had to call somebody to bring more coffee), noise on the walkways by night (people talking, slamming doors like a hell).
Couple
Larry from Abbotsford, Canada
April 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Spacious suite like
Asked for king bed got queen
Couple
Philip from Medicine Hat, Canada
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent, so close to everything, and FREE parking. Also the bed, bedding and pillows were the best I've ever had. I've stayed at 5 star resorts that didn't have bedding as nice as this. Seriously.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lethbridge, Canada
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice size room with a lounge area
No paper cups for am coffee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Water Valley, Canada
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good location. Just outside of the downtown area which means that there was onsite free parking. Just a few blocks from 17th Avenue and all its stores and restaurants.

We asked if there was any possibility of an upgrade and they gave us a 2 bedroom suite at no additional charge. You can't get anything if you don't ask and sometimes you get a great deal. I would stay there again anytime. My new favorite Calgary hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Banff, Canada
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, large room in a central location. Also, good breakfast and free parking.
Hotel located across the street from very loud club. Our room (front facing and on a low level) was noisy till 3am so we didn't sleep very well.

Last visit we stayed on a higher floor with a back-facing room and it was very quiet. We would stay again but only if we have a back-facing room on a high level.

Business Traveler
Charles from Tallahassee, FL
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location to commercial/bus line transportation.
Nothing notable

Front desk staff especially knowledgeable, and helpful with directions.

Couple
Dale from Edmonton, Canada
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ron from Winnipeg, Canada
September 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, AL
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Lots of space, couch, kitchenette made for a very well equipped room. Awesome free breakfast in the morning.
Nope

Very convenient downtown location, free secure parking, quiet area, great breakfast, very spacious rooms with all the amenities.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.