Hotels in Calgary

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Best Western Plus Suites Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1330 8Th Street Sw
Calgary, AB T2R 1B6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Suites Downtown in Calgary

# 17 of 99 hotels in Calgary
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was great it was 2min walk from the 17 street
The staff was not very friendly and they cleaned our room when we put the do not disturb sign on the door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranbrook, Canada
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Emily from Concord, MA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Free underground enclosed parking, free wifi, and I liked that the key card was required to access the elevator.
No restaurant, very dated common spaces, despite claim of recently renovated, broken mircowave in room, heater in room didn't work very well

To me this hotel didn't meet 3 star expectations, when comparing to hotels of similar star level in the US... particularly other 3 star Best Westerns I've stayed in. I'd say this is more like 2 to 2.5 stars.

Leonard from Sydney, Canada
March 5, 2014
8.0
This us the type of facility I usually look for as I like to prepare my own meals and have a home type of atmosphere. This facility met all my requirements
The location is a little of the track but all area's are accessible with a 15 minute walk to the LRT. When I was in Calgary it was very cold so the walk was somewhat a challenge

The breakfast and Internet where complimentary and these items where some of my requirements

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Brookfield, Canada
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice room
Being a suites hotel there is no restaurant
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pincher Creek, Canada
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Kelowna, Canada
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
January 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was awesome full suite for the price. Free breakfast included. Will definitely stay again.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Deer, Canada
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location And parking
Gym was scarcely equipped.

Good breakfast, nice although dated room

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Calgary, Canada
January 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very clean and I was surprised to see that it had a mini kitchen area.
The location is a bit of a walk if you are using it as a base for meetings. Not bad of a walk if weather is good. The building is tighter than Fort Knox, have to have the key card to make the elevator work but that is better than no security.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg