Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel

Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel

Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
15000 Hawthorne Boulevard
Lawndale, CA 90260
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel in Lawndale

# 2 of 4 hotels in Lawndale
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pedro from Etobicoke, Canada
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Half an hour drive to the airport in the morning is a little too long to be considered an LAX nearby hotel...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, very clean, extremely friendly staff. Very glad we picked this hotel.
Did not have a microwave in room. Front desk let us use theirs so it wasnt a big deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Vancouver, Canada
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, cleanliness, breakfast selection. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Pool was warm enough and overall great price!
Too much air freshener in room! Close to Disneyland Resort but felt secluded. Walked to nearby gas station felt a little awkward b/c no other pedestrians and crossed many lanes. Microwave in room didn't work, smelt like burning plastic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MA
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the staff, everyone was helpful and pleasant. I really like how they have iced water with lemon and orange slices for guest to refresh themselves or fill out their water bottles. The breakfast was good only repetitive.
The hairdryer in our room did not work but that was about it.
Joseph from La, LA
May 1, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South San Francisco, CA
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Junichi from Yamato, Japan
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very Good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Banning, CA
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was a nice hotel for the price I paid, free breakfast was good, and the front desk people were all very nice.
We were rushed at breakfast, because they were so busy. I decided to stay an extra night, and I wamted to pay cash, and the guy at the front desk automatically charged my card, it took 3 people to finally fix it, and it can take 4 business days to reverse
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
breakfast like at restaurant
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Otsu, Japan
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The coffee maker.
Safe not working, refrigerator dirty and not working.

Staff should not check messages on his phone between servicing guests. Loud TV behind check in desk should be turned off.

Reviews of Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.