Hotels in Watsonville

Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Best Western Rose Garden Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
740 Freedom Boulevard
Watsonville, CA 95076

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Rose Garden Inn in Watsonville

# 2 of 10 hotels in Watsonville
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Hanna from Tarzana, CA
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very clean. Breakfast was great. The hotel reception was very helpful.
Was too far to my destination.

This is my 5th time staying at this hotel. Great price with priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
N/a
The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows seemed to be very old since they were flattened and didn't have enough "fluffiness" to them, making my stay here in enjoyable. Room looked dirty & the noise level was high at night.

I don't see myself staying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ease of check-in. Great breakfast selection
Nothing. Although, powdered sugar would have been a plus for the waffles
N. Antonio from Richmond, CA
January 28, 2014
9.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good and well worth it. Location was convenient.
Its an older property. I could hear my neighbors flushing the toilet and running water.
Business Traveler
Gary from Folsom, CA
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The back part of the hotel where they put me was very quiet.
In order to put a kitchenette in the room, the bathroom vanity barely had enough room to move and they put a telephone booth size fiberglass shower in there. Otherwise, happy with the room
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The lobby was not fancy but nice enough and the person at the front desk was friendly.
The room we were assigned had to be reached by entering from a less than pleasant residential street on the next block around the corner from the hotel. It did not seem to be near or connected to the main hotel. The room & outside smelled bad.

The room was small and old with a tiny shower only no tub. There appeared to be people who were living in the building rather than temporary guests. We could not stay at the hotel and went to stay atanother Best Western some miles away. We called Priceline who tried to get a refund for us to use at the other hotel but the hotel refused in spite of the conditions. I would never book another Best Western sight unseen again. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Richmond, CA
January 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
nicer than expected. Great bed linens. Good heating system.
Steven from Stevenson Ranch, CA
December 30, 2013
10.0

This is not about the hotel, but about Priceline. I will never use your service again. I was under the impression that I could cancel the room and finding out that I needed to help an elderly friend on XMAS eve, I called Priceline to cancel and was told I could not! Shame on you. I had to eat one night's stay and therefore, I am done doing business with you. If you want to refund me, I will witness a positive story to everyone I speak with rather than a negative one and will be back on board! ...read more

Couple
Wenkai from Shanghai, China
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
very nice hotel in my trip. lovely and clean room ,and rich breakfast.
nothing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
November 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
easy to find and close to everything.
Security was not the best. Door did not close tightly.
Reviews of Best Western Rose Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Rose Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg