Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel in Brooklyn

Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
764 4Th Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11232

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel in Brooklyn

# 9 of 75 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved the gym, sauna, breakfast and that you need your key to get in at night , felt very safe . Room was beautiful & amazing, all the little deatails were taken care of to the tee !! And so simple train station is 2 steps away .
loved everything except their TV guide wasn't up to date , petty I know but the channels were listed wrong and some channels that they actually do have were missing from the list.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked everything. The room was very clean. Everything was right!
Couple
Lingfei from Detroit, MI
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel is clean and close to the train station. Free breakfast. Free WiFi. Rooms are clean.
Wireless can be unstable. Rooms are a little bit small.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk hosts were amazing! they really took care of me and had me smiling the whole time. They def need a raise!
Couple
Stephanie from Andrews, NC
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
So close to the subway. Hot breakfast everyday. Clean and updated hotel. Best hotel staff we've ever met. Even though it's not near the touristy things of NYC, it is a few steps from the subway and we would stay here again.
Very dirty once you step foot outside the hotel. Rooms are quite small, but that may be normal for NYC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rugby, United Kingdom
November 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location of hotel to subway. Rooms clean.
Free breakfast is pretty busy and served on paper plates with plastic cutlery
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Nampa, ID
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is in a great location. There is a train that goes right by it, so it is easy to get where you need to go. The rooms were very clean and well kept up.
The continental breakfast had a better selection than I expected, but the food wasn't that good. It definitely wasn't bad food, just not good food. I ended up running across the street to Duncan Doughnuts a couple times anyway.

Overall, this was a great place to stay. The rooms were smaller than I'm used to, but that is just New York.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Sicklerville, NJ
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Staff (LuLu in particular) was fantastic! We arrived several hours early and were able to check into our rooms. Everything was clean. Good water pressure in the shower. Comfortable beds. "R" Subway stop right there. Convenient parking. Breakfast!
It is hard to maintain a comfortable temperature in the room. When the unit is on - it's freezing. Once it shuts off, you're sweating. Not that big a deal, just annoying.

Customer Service at this location is really good. There is a 20ish dollar parking charge, which is cheap for NYC. We checked out very early the next day for a local event, and the hotel allowed us to leave my car in their garage for the entire day! Saved us a ton of hassle & extra money - and the stress of finding parking elsewhere in Brooklyn. Traveling on a Monday probably helped as the garage wasn't full. We left before breakfast hours, but the spread looked fresh & filling! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet room with comfy bed
Crowded breakfast area

Very easy to get to from R Subway line.

Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
August 22, 2014
1.0
This is a clean comfortable hotel
We left some items behind (dresses) and they disappeared.

The location is good (near a subway station)

Reviews of Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Prospect Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg