Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
7299 Universal Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32819
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 1166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heldai from Houston, TX
July 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the great location for the universal park
The staff, the cleaning of the room, my bathroom dont work anything, and ac thosen work, over price everything

A really not good experience, we plant this vacation for days, when we arrive,we ask is the charge for the "resort experience" and said no, well later we check out the charge me 40.00 for each room for "resort" (the pool, gyms and the car can take you to the universal studios) well the bathroom dont work anything,we have to call 4 time to the looby is some body can go to fix, no one came, in the 2 night our ac dont work, we tell six time to the lobby and we have to come with our kids to the lobby for can change the room, was the most bad expirence ever. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemont, IL
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location - close to Universal Parks
Not enough parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location. The hotel lobby and rooms were clean and I liked the convenience of the restaurants located in the hotel. The deli stayed open until 12am.
They allowed guest to park in non-parking places which caused driving issues on the lot. The staff did not inform me of the fees when checking in.

The fridge and microwave were placed in the same dresser as our clothes, unsecured, so it moved every time we used them. The dresser wood was warped and peeling and there was not enough space for our clothes.

Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
July 14, 2015
5.0
You get what you pay for.
The deal included breakfast...but when we got there guess what was not included?...breakfast.

Don't expect a hilton but it was ok for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
July 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
The pool was clean
kind of old. needs to be updated. room smells bed was not queen
Couple
En from New York, NY
July 13, 2015
Couple
5.0
the location is so convenience.
the building of this hotel is so old already, and carpet from each floor has bad smell. The smell is like you put carpet into garage room for number of years.

feel like no fresh air in this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Opa Locka, FL
July 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is awesome! Hotel fee is cheap especially compared to other hotels.
Not a 3 star at all! More like a 2 star.
Craig from Winter Park, FL
July 11, 2015
3.0
Front desk was RUDE.NIGHT SECURITYB HAS A NASTY ATTITUDE.THESE PEOPLE GET PAID TO BE THERE.... AND I PAID TO BE THERE....SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THIS PICTURE!!HOUSEKEEPING WERE THE ONLY PLEASURABLE EMPLOYEES ENCOUNTERED.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reynoldsburg, OH
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing
Carpets were very dirty. Shower did not work. Later the shower would not turn off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The undisclosed policy of charging a $50 dollar deposit from your card. If you you are only able to pay with cash, the deposit is all of a sudden $100. I was unaware of both of these extra fees until I arrived and was told at front desk.
Reviews of Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.