Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2080 Highway 61
Thunder Bay, ON P7J 1B8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre in Thunder Bay

# 4 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jerome from Granger, IA
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I'm in a wheelchair so the start couldn't do enough for me to make sure my stay was excellent. I will be coming back to Thunder Bay and when I do, I'll be staying at this location. My step son also commented that the staff was excellent and friendly.
I understand that they will not pick up any personal items on the floor, but I dropped a broucher in the bathroom and forgot to pick it up before I left. When I came back and the room has been cleaned it was still on the floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Deer Lake First Nation, Canada
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff and cleanliness
Cheap finish of renovation Food bland in restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diana from Terrebonne, Canada
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christie from Edmonton, Canada
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Argyle, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The Best Western Nor'wester was just outside of town a bit and it was quiet. There was a pretty green space, grassy with a little pond out back. Geese landed there in the morning and evenings.
It was a solid 20 minutes south of the downtown area. While it's nice that it was out of town, it was a haul to get there. BUT - it's closer to the airport than some.

Free wifi was super convenient as I was traveling from the US and my phone/computer were useless without it. The room was clean and neat. The remote had been placed in a papery bag labeled "fresh". Not sure what that means, but that's better than nothing. The TV was huge! (Even though I never turned it on) There was a fridge and a microwave in the room. Very convenient.

Couple
William from Duluth, MN
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The outdoor grounds, especially the Adirondack chairs near the fountain. Also, the swimming pool was excellent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Mellen, WI
September 4, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alfred from Santa Cruz, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable room. Good dining room. Good sitting areas for socializing, including very nice deck area.
Room maintenance - had to ask for toiletries.

As stated above, we had an enjoyable stay.

Couple
Susan from Fonthill, Canada
July 31, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Nor'wester Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.