Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
9551 N Kings Highway
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
April 9, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was excellent. Every time we walked by, we were greeted with friendly smiles.
Part of the reason I chose this hotel was for the TV movie channels, pool, and free wifi. Well, the pool was way too small for the amount of people in it, so we never got the chance to go swimming. The TV and wifi were constantly going out. Not going back

If you are like me and want a hotel with pool, cable, and free wifi, Go with a better hotel! Seriously, just save your money. We wanted a hotel close to the location where the wedding took place, I should have just booked a hotel closer to the shopping area instead. The staff was extremely friendly, but the main reasons for choosing to spend the extra $$ was pool, cable, and free wifi. Overcrowded pool lead to no room for swimming without getting kicked by kids or bumping into someone every time you move. Cable was constantly going out. WiFi was connected to cable, so it was out as well. So snuggling up and watching a movie together was out of the question the entire time we were there. ...read more

Couple
Joslyn from Hope Mills, NC
August 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very nice and clean also staff friendly and helpful.
Shower head needed to be more update.

For the price we paid we got a very good deal. the room were a good size, very clean and well decorated. The bathroom was large, updated, but the shower head needed to be little more updated. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Only there for two days and will stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Von from Wagener, SC
July 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, breakfast was really good.
Pool was small, but it looked very week kept.

Nice area, staff
were helpful. Would stay again!

Group Traveler
Shervon from Rock Hill, SC
July 19, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
free breakfast
it only had 2 types of room available king and standard double

the hotel was clean but when calling for services they never sent anyone to check out the complaint

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danny from Rossville, GA
July 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and the staff made you feel like your at home
Business Traveler
Michael from Winterville, NC
June 19, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
The front desk late night lady was really easy to deal with. She helped me move rooms at 6am in the morning.
Couple
Susan from Aston, PA
June 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
The staff was very warm and friendly. That went out of their way to take care of us. I definitely will be returning.
The facilities were very clean. The complementary breakfast had a great selection. Housekeeping keep me well supplied with towels.
Family Traveling with Teens
Krissy from Columbia, SC
April 16, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Breakfast was ok.
Elevator didn't work for 2 out of 4 days, pool was dirty, located on a very busy road.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tamara from Rockymount, NC
April 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked that the employee were really nice to me and the kids.
I got stuck in the elevator for an hour, no indoor pool, had to switch rooms in the night because the refrigerator didn't work, had food for the kids.

This hotel was under renovations, I got stuck in the elevator for an hour. I had to move to another room on another floor by walking back and forth up the stairs because the elevator didn't work, carry all my merchandise that was already unpacked and settled in the previous room, already was a late arrival and all because the refrigerator did not work, needed the frig because i had brought the kids some stuff that needed refrigoration...awful experience we didn't get to bed until 3 am that morning kid were distraught from having to talk to me through the elevator. ...read more

Solo Traveler
June from Columbia, SC
April 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The manager was very nice and the breakfast was good.
The staff members at check-in were not accommodating.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg