Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica

Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
105 Rockaway Beach Avenue
Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica

# 2 of 7 hotels in Pacifica
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ross from Poole, United Kingdom
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location on the beach is amazing. Staff were excellent.
Rooms and corridors in bad need of repair and redecoration. Access to our room only from shabby car park lift.
Couple
Terry from Merced, CA
February 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Jackhammering on pipes until 9 at night, cigarette smoke coming in Door. Place kinda seemed rundown.
Noise , smoke
Couple
Carol from Sacramento, CA
February 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
View was nice. Employees were friendly and warm.
Interior of rooms was dark: carpet, lighting. Ice machine not available on all floors. HD tv not available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corte Madera, CA
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful, courteous, professional staff. Since I am a light sleeper, the Front desk manager, went out of his way to make sure I had a nice room located in a very quiet area. This helped tremendously and allowed my stay to be quite enjoyable
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharie from West Jordan, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Lovely view of the ocean. Nice shops close by.
We had 2 separate rooms, one room had some dirty underwear left behind which leaves me to believe it wasn't cleaned well. We asked to have it re-cleaned and they were not too happy but they did do it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Castle Rock, CO
December 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent. Bathroom were clean.
Rooms smelled damp and musty. Sliding door did not shut completely allowing noise and wind to enter. Food trays sat in hall ways for more than a day. Carpet were really dirty. My sister did not get room she asked and paid for with excuse of full
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
December 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great place to stay outside the busyness of San Fran. No parking costs and a front row seat to the ocean!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
December 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The ocean is so closer that when I opened the slider, I could hear the waves crashing into the sea wall that is located between the beach and the hotel. It is so close that I imagine the surf was actually hitting the hotel during the big Dec storm.
nothing not to like. It clearly is a 3 Star hotel and it doesn't trend towards 4 start in anyway, so as long as you are not expecting better than 3 stars, then it you should be fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Right on the ocean. Great location. Very friendly staff!
We got put in a room at the back of the hotel with a heater that didn't work. It was cold! The hotel needs maintenance they have taped rusted out bars back together. The windows in the hallway leaked large amounts of water and it stunk!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is great, and the view is amazing. Althought some rooms have sliding doors, but no belcony to really enjoy the view.
it has no breakfast or snacks to grab on the way out, all you get is 10% off breakfast at the restaurant next door.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg