Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
105 Rockaway Beach Avenue
Pacifica, CA 94044

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel in Pacifica

# 2 of 7 hotels in Pacifica
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
June 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
Early checkout time compared to most hotels.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Suisin City, CA
June 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The restaurant. The view. Friendly staff.
Being next to children. They're what we were getting away from.
Couple
Neal from Westmount, Canada
June 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly and helpful check in attendant who patiently let us check out several rooms. The rooms are right on the beach and there is a walkway along the coastline.
The hotel is showing its age. The rooms are updated but the maze-like structure is unattractive and confusing.

If you are looking for a great wine bar be sure to check out 'A Grape in the Fog" just steps from the hotel with decent tapas and good desserts.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
June 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
location and surrounding
all good had a great time
Couple
Margaret from Orland Park, IL
June 11, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and willing to do whatever you needed.They had a dining area to have dinner looking out at the ocean in which I saw the dolphins.It was quiet and seemed to have older adults staying there.Overall happy.
I didn"t like the garage to go to the elevators.It was at times scary waiting for the elevators and nobody around .I looked for secuity cameras but I didn"t see any.The room was a little smaller then I thought it would be.The town closed up at 8 oclock.
Family Traveling with Teens
Norma from Chico, CA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was well worth the price. Good location right on the beach. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodated to our needs when we requested microwave they brought up to our room and kind to answer any questions we had.
It didn't offer free continental breakfast for the guest.

Pacifica was a bit too cold for us to enjoy swimming at the beach. We brought our swimsuits and were able to enjoy swimming in the heated pool and hot tub.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, CA
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Quaint and beautiful location. Clean!! Very comfy beds and you can hear the ocean.
For $--- a night, they need to offer a free breakfast buffet or include a free breakfast from their restaurant. It's greedy of them and inhospitable not to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was close to the beach, but also to shops and restaurants.
The hallways to the rooms had a chemical smell.
Couple
Jesse from Oroville, CA
April 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Located right on the beach. If you walk about a mile down, the beach gets better and this seems to be the spot where locals hang out. There is even a taco bell on the beach lol. Hotel overall was good..3 star..nothing more. Quiet, slept good.
Doesn't come with complimentary breakfast, and restaurant is pretty Expensive.

Overall hotel was good. $--- seems to be the going rate for a decent hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Oakdale, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Awesome place for family getaway
Reviews of Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.