Hotels in Philadelphia

Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel

Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel

Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
235 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel in Philadelphia

# 8 of 75 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochranville, PA
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Woodbridge, VA
December 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great. It is close to a lot of interesting places to sightseeing, dining and have fun.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside, CA
August 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, friendly staff.
Room was a little tight, but not bad for an older hotel in an urban center.
Couple
Sean from Pittsburgh, PA
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location was excellent. We needed to get some work done at the Customs building, and the hotel was across the street and not even half a block away.
The roads are all one-way, and the parking is two blocks away. For someone new to the area, with a bad sense of direction, things could get hairy. Also, there's no free parking in the area. It was $19/day to park two blocks away, which isn't bad.

The hotel was a bit small, as was the room, but they were clean and got the job done. I was a little surprised at the rate; it seemed low for the location when we booked it, and still does. A good deal.

Couple
Jennifer from Pittsburgh, PA
February 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great, helpful staff. Perfect location and nice amenities.
Small rooms

The staff is quite helpful, and the hotel offers many amenities. It is in the perfect location for sightseeing in the Independence Park area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from California, MD
January 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location close to all the historic locations.
Couple
Stephen from Ventura, CA
October 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
Close to historic Philly, local bars and eateries.
NA. Everything was excellent.

My only regret is that my wife and I had more time to spend in Philly and stay at this lovely hotel at least one more night. Conveniently close to historic sites, multiple bars and restaurants. Terrific location if you want to see Philadelphia in one quick sweep. Walking distance to many cool places. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint would be all the road work around the hotel made it hard to drive in and out of town, but certainly not this fine establishment's fault at all. ...read more

Business Traveler
Harsha from Lexington, KY
March 11, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff were the most knowledgeable about local restaurants/events that I've ever encountered.

Charming, human, historic feel, which I prefer to sterile modern 4 and 5 stars. Amazing front desk staff, very helpful, extremely knowledgeable about local restaurants/eateries/events. Intelligent people who know the area.

Solo Traveler
Kyle from New York, NY
February 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Most helpful staff.
Poor cable channels. No MSNBC, yet four sports channels.

Quite enjoyable.

Couple
Jenn from Tucson, AZ
January 26, 2012
Couple
Excellent location - friendly staff.
No WiFi in the hotel rooms - lobby & breakfast area only.

Excellent place to stay - will book there again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Independence Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg