Hotels in Chicago

Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3434 North Broadway Avenue
Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Polo, IL
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good location close to food
We were in a smoking room---I didn't know there even were smoking rooms in IL or I would have asked.

Overall a nice hotel.

Couple
Scott from Manhattan, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice staff. Rooms were nice.
Parking next door was "sketchy." Had a valet that you had to leave your keys with.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinley Park, IL
February 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, and it allowed smoking.
No, everything was fine
Couple
Shay from Brookfield, WI
January 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location! Nice clean room. Would stay here again
Asked for non smoking but was definitely on a smoking floor and our room was a smoking room (ashtray in room). Smell in room wasn't bad but on the floor it really smelled like smoke.

Overall a great place to stay. We had the issue with the smoking room but it wasn't terrible for one night. In the future though I would insist we be moved to a non smoking room (if it happened again). Great location, many excellent restaurants in walking distance.

Couple
Frederick from Rochester Hills, MI
January 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect for us. The room was large and beds were comfortable. A parking garage next door was a big help.
Our room was near elevator and we could hear it dinging well into the night. When we go back, we'll ask to be further down the hall. Also it was a smoking room and we came home smelling like smoke. I don't know that we were offered a choice of non smokin
Ken from Nashville, TN
December 24, 2013
10.0
Beautiful facility close to the areas I spent most of my time, plus within walking distance of train.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairborn, OH
November 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel was SO close to my son's apartment. So convenient for when I come to visit.
No-everything was perfect. There was an issue with the heat and it was taken care of immediately.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Topeka, KS
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location in Wrigglyville was quite good. The beds were also wonderful and the size of the room was very nice.
Yes! We had a room that smelled of smoke. When we mentioned this to the staff, they readily made a room freshener available. However, we are sensitive to smoke and left the window open when we left.

As mentioned earlier, this hotel is quite nice and a good value. Our only issue was the smoke smell in our room, even though we requested a smoke-free room. I prefer hotels that are all smoke free!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet, comfortable, and nicely located.

If you're visiting Chicago this is a convenient, reasonably priced alternative to a downtown location.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hawthorne Terrace Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg