Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Best Western Plus Executive Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
25-5th Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Executive Suites in Menlo Park

# 2 of 6 hotels in Menlo Park
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Executive Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Santa Rosa, CA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
room was clean, breakfast was good
the public smoking spot was right outside our door.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
- Reasonable location. - Housecleaning staff was helpful and courteous.
- Way too expensive for the type of hotel (basically a glorified motel). - Pitiful temporary lobby is an insult to guests. - Extremely slow check-in.

A big Oracle conference was in town. They used that as an excuse to charge guests FAR MORE than the posted rate on the in-room placard. (Is that even legal?) E.g. my room was----night - I recall the placard listed---- which truly is excessive for what's basically a 2-star hotel (maybe 2.5 stars if the renovations were done). The lobby was being renovated - which I understand the need for - but they put very little effort in the cramped temporary lobby (e.g. ONE chair for waiting guests). And why renovate during a huge conference? (Cynical answer: they knew they'd be full anyway - there were virtually no vacancies anywhere - so why not?) They failed to get their computers set up properly, or train the staff to use them, or something - so check-in took 20 minutes per customer. The room smelled bad (like someone had smoked there and the hotel didn't clean it properly). There were hooks on the walls for art that was missing. A hole for a big under-counter-fridge, but a tiny fridge in its place. Basically this room told me "we don't really care". Having said that, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked - and the housecleaning staff was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilmar, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room looked exactly like the pictures did on the website, which is rare. The shower was huge, no tub, which was fine with us. It also had a huge mirror on the closet which was nice. Clean room, better than what I expected.
The bed was not very comfortable. I kept waking up in the middle of the night due to the hardness of the mattress.

We really enjoyed the additives that was offered. There was a spa that we took advantage of. The hotel was very modernized and kept up with maintanence needs. There were a lot of different options during the breakfast hours. Overall, we had a good experience in this hotel. Worth what we paid for.

Couple
Komera from Sacramento, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best part of the hotel was how clean the room was.
No, everything was great.
Senior Travelers
Yvonne from Gig Harbor, WA
August 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
I phoned in advance and requested ground floor because I have a broken hip. They said they could accomodate my request. Check-in was at three o'clock. I arrived at 4:30 and was told that I would have to wait an hour before a ground floor would be availab
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice staff, good breakfast, clean room
In general was all good.

It's exactly as rated. A little too overpriced , but probably the location matters the most.

Timothy from University Place, WA
June 3, 2014
9.0
nice big room with a good TV.
the air conditioner was too loud.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The sheets seemed clean. The bed was made each day.
Shabby. torn chair. poorly installed wall paper. Leaky/broken shower head. Noisy refrigerator.

This hotel needs updating. I would not stay here again.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Brookings, SD
May 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. nice to have a fridge and microwave. very good bathroom. Everything seemed clean to me. Breakfast had a surprisingly broad selection and was very good.
Lobby and breakfast area was a little small;

Great location; grocery store across the street. Just outside Menlo Park, so a little less expensive; and not too far out.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Executive Suites
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Executive Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.