Hotels in Santa Barbara

Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites

Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites

Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2220 Bath St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites in Santa Barbara

# 17 of 61 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Folsom, CA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Priceline experience was off, WAY OFF. But the staff here at the hotel were very kind.
I had to barricade doors at night as there was no chain lock on door facing the street. I locked floor level windows but found them unlocked after cleaning. The key to back door (the one we used) was a huge hassle. My daughter and I felt extremely unsafe.

Based on YOUR star rating examples on YOUR website this was by far a match. I was told by priceline that it would be comparable to Hyatt, courtyard, indingo, etc. It had serious safety issues, black mold in the shower and sketchy locking on ground floor of the street corner. Unacceptable.

Couple
Jeffery from Tustin, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Palma, CA
March 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was nice and clean. Pillos where comfortable.
When I called for late check out the lady who answered was rude About it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ketchum, ID
March 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, beautiful environment. Beautiful flowers and vegetation, very well-cared for. Good layout, nice pool, and surprise aviary.
My room was above the kitchen of the restaurant and the help stayed up until after 1:30 am. They were laughing (seemingly drinking), and speaking loudly. They didn't respect that they were near guests rooms, or the late hours of their ongoing party.

The restaurant has a sign that they don't serve any liquor, so although I would have liked to have eaten there, I sought out a place where I could enjoy a glass of wine. When I checked out I was not asked if I enjoyed my stay or if everything was to my liking. The rude lady just said "Ok, you're done."

Couple
Karen from San Diego, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tim from Modesto, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and quiet were key attributes to this hotel. Flowers very aromatic. Would definitely stay again.
For some reason we were placed in a handicap accessible room with a bed that was not much more than a glorified double. Very uncomfortable and since the hotel was sold out we had to make due. Put a real dampener on our stay.

Would recommend hotel, just not the handicap accessible room!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nanaimo, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, good facilities, good restaurant,
We had to accept a smoking room - like most hotels, they should ban smoking. They had trouble with their liquor licence on our last night and could not serve wine with dinner.
Couple
John from Upland, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located in a nice quiet neighborhood.
The room was tiny even for 2 people. The double bed was more fitting for one adult.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Encina Lodge And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg