Hotels in Halifax

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel

Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
20 St. Margarets Bay Rd.
Halifax, NS B3N 1J4

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel in Halifax

# 7 of 34 hotels in Halifax
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tyana from Truro, Canada
April 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was nice and clean
The hot tub was not working and that is the reason why we went to the hotel was to have a hot tub available
Solo Traveler
Vickie from Inverness, Canada
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Earltown, Canada
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Efficiency of staff
Too much chlorine in the pool

Good location, clean and efficient. They have, however, downgraded recently the quality of the breakfast offers

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had stayed at this hotel several times, always a positive experience. We have a dog and she is always made to feel welcomed. A nice surprise when we got to our room ,an upgrade. This was the first time we had booked with priceline, very satisfied.
Nil

Lovely property, friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast. If you have a well behaved dog this is the place to stay, pets stay for free.

Couple
Peter from Sydney, Canada
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Clean rooms. Execellent staff
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tusklet, Canada
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location is perfect for us, its not in the middle of the city but close enough that we can get where we need to go.
We have 3 young children and booked a King size bed for this reason, thinking that our oldest child would sleep on the pull out couch or a cot, like most hotel offer. This hotel had neither and would do nothing to help us.

We took our 3 kids to the pool and once we got down there we noticed a small sign on the door stating that they no longer provide towels at the pool. This would have been nice to know before we went all the way down to the pool. There is no reason they can't have stated somewhere in the rooms, it was a huge incovenience.

Couple
Stephen from St. Peter'S, Canada
January 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff. Very, very clean. Good choice of movies on TV. Free internet with easy access.
Nothing of interest within walking distance. If we wanted to do downtown Halifax we would stay closer to the waterfront.

We were overall very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yarmouth, Canada
December 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and parking

Friendly staff and excellent breakfast

Couple
Nadezda from Antigonish, Canada
December 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
My husband and I visited this hotel not the first time - we like everything about the hotel - level of service, rooms, staff, delicious breakfast and nice friendly atmosphere. What else do you need for feeling comfortable?) Happy holidays, folks!
0
Senior Travelers
Dianne from Glace Bay, Canada
December 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff very nice. Loved Coco. Clean, and location
No, bathroom a little small, but clean and nice.

This was nice hotel, with very nice, helpful staff. Breakfast was very nice. Nicely decorated for Christmas Time.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg