Hotels in Chelmsford

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford, MA 01824

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn in Chelmsford

# 2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location and the beds were comfortable

This is an older property that appears to have attempted to upgrade, but the structure is old appears dark and damp. The furniture is older. The hallways feel more like a college dormitory. I was disappointed that this was rated as 3 Star by Priceline. I use Priceline whenever I travel to Lowell, Mass and always select a 3 Star property either in Lowell/Chelmsford area or Tewksbury or Billerica. This property is by no means a 3 Star property not comparable to the other ones I have enjoyed in the past. I would rate this as a 2 Star at best. I hope that someone actually reads this and contacts me to discuss. I thought about call in but decided not to. I guess I will see if people actually read this. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franconia, NH
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
January 15, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duxbury, MA
January 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location

The furnishings and rooms were tired, could use an upgrade. The parking lot was a sheet of ice early in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
November 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff
Seemed to have people "living" in the rooms.
Couple
Luis from West Springfield, MA
October 31, 2013
Couple
Rooms were vey clean and spacious.
The overnight Front Desk Clerk was a very discourteous, disrespectful, nasty and possibly racist person.

Though the hotel is very well kept and the rooms are nice; I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The overnight Front Desk Clerk is a reflection of the hotel. Her nasty attitude and disposition is inexcusable. I have stayed at many hotels across the country for work and pleasure; I have never been treated with such disrespect or discourtesy at any other hotel. Maybe minorities are not welcome at this hotel. I can't think of any other reason for the treatment that we received at this hotel. It's really to bad, the hotel itself is very nice. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gopal from Chantilly, VA
October 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast area is very small.Doors were not automatic and were not closing well. Too many nooks and corners to your room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornish Flat, NH
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Clean Room, clean bathroom. GREAT RESTAURANT "MOONSTONES" right next door. Easy to find.
The pillows.

Great place to stay if you want to be outside the City. Great restaurant right next door "moonstones" and a nice friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very very nice - better than I had anticipated. Loved the free wifi.
The breakfast area is small and not very attractive but it served its purpose. The one elevator which had to be shared with big laundry tubs and staff was not so great.

Overall I was very pleased. I would definitely stay here again. I loved the room, the bathroom was good (counter space) and the Keurig coffee maker (which I didn't need to use) was a nice touch. The lobby area is very attractive. The breakfast room is small and not very attractive but it served its purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
October 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
Hotel, did not have basic cable, and the internet was very slow and erratic.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg