Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
187 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford, MA 01824

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn in Chelmsford

# 2 of 2 hotels in Chelmsford
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The pool was quite nice. Glad to see a dust liner over the mattress.
I got the distinct impression that there were several families living at the hotel, because there was a school bus that stopped and took on a few children. Also, I was troubled by how dirty and beat up the floor was in my room. I dubbed this Chez Rowdy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I like the friendliness of the staff overall. The atmosphere represents that true feel of home. The hotel is definitely warm and inviting in terms of amenities: they offer free internet and free breakfast. The signal is very strong and the food tasty.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northampton, MA
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Room was fine
Check-in process was too slow
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boxborough, MA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Fine as a 2-star hotel. Not a 3-star by any stretch. Rooms and amenities are basic, dated and drab.
Being able to select a pool was useless without indoor vs. outdoor option. Outdoor pool in February = no pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Suncook, NH
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was a very convenient location and was fairly quiet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allenstown, NH
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They have a free breakfast and the location was perfect!
There wasn't a microwave in the room or available in a public space to use.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
the beds were very comfortable
There was no hot water in the room. When we entered the room, it was freezing. It did eventually warm up, but there's no reason to have the temperature set at 60 when the outside temp is very cold.Staff told mainThe lobby area smelled stale.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosendale, NY
December 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, quiet. Staff was enthusiactically helpful and friendly.
I can honestly say I have no complaints. It was a very pleasant experience.
Senior Travelers
Melanie from Mendon, MA
November 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Efficient, very clean, very nice reception area, fresh breakfast. Warm, friendly staff.
There was no thing to dislike.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gloucester, MA
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The management staff was warm and welcoming. It was really quiet and the bed was super comfy. I slept really well.
Apparently there are people waiting for subsidized housing living at the hotel. It wasn't what I expected.Housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The night housekeeper was lovely--but the day staff was not so good.

It's really convenient for business.It's near major highways, there's a Staples and two grocery stores nearby with nice restaurants. It's cozy.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.