Hotels in Victoria

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
642 Johnson Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1M6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel in Victoria

# 17 of 59 hotels in Victoria
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
April 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth Marion from Nanaimo, Canada
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ruth from Comox, Canada
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
location we were upgraded as well which was great
paying for parking. I wish one could tell about that when we bid for a hotel did not lack the lack of any sort of view from the windows in our room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lantzville, Canada
February 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lantzville, Canada
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Rooms were comfortable and clean, newspapers were complimentary and the property was convenient to everything in downtown Victoria
After hours elevator could get a little crowded (6 was definitely max). Although many Best Western hotels offer complimentary breakfast, this is not one of them but we knew this in advance. While there is a fitness centre, there is no pool (also known)!

While we were fully prepared to accept a standard room for two, at check-in, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a 'suite' with two double beds, a living area with fold-out couch and a full kitchen (dishes/utensils were a little on the sparse side). Although we didn't use it (after 6 pm on Saturdays, you can park on the street until 9 am on Monday morning), valet parking at $7/n seemed like a bargain. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. We didn't have the chance to use the included wi-fi in our room but assume it to be good. ...read more

Business Traveler
Christon from Vancouver, Canada
December 17, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was really friendly and willing to see if you could get the best room possible during your stay.
No breakfast included which would've been nice.

The staff was really friendly and willing to see if you could get the best room possible during your stay. The rooms were clean and tidy and room service was done well.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Eastsound, WA
December 4, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
We waited in the lobby for our valet parked car for 40 min. The girl at the desk who called for our car, forgot to tell us that it was there. It made us late for an appt and we were very annoyed.

The desk staff were very unaware of their guests needs. They were inefficient when we checked in and inefficient when we checked out. We had no choice but to use valet parking, we paid for valet parking, and it took 40 min. to get our car even though it was not a busy time in the hotel. I was disappointed in the service, but the room was fine.

Business Traveler
Roch from Longueuil, Canada
November 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Parking $7.50 (valet)I was in room 704 which has a large outside deck on the roof, rather large room.
I found the elevator to be small, as the hallways.

Great hotel, for the price./level.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pitt Meadows, Canada
November 23, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Room I got had poor wifi reception upon calling the front desk they upgraded me to a suite with no extra charges.
No hotel parking. Had to pay for parking.

Great central downtown location close to shopping restaurants fine dining or fast food. Not much view from the rooms since the hotel located around businesses. Street noise if you leave the windows open.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location and wonderful staff!

The rooms were nice and clean (but a bit small) and the staff were very friendly. This hotel is in an excellent location in the center of the city. Very convenient and great value!

Reviews of Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg