Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel in Victoria

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
642 Johnson Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1M6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel in Victoria

# 16 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Richmond, Canada
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
superb location , clean and the staff is courteous and friendly! We're going back again!!
Solo Traveler
Zoe from Burnaby, Canada
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing. Food in the 'Stone's Throw' restaurant was fantastic - the Cobb Salad and Seafood Linguine are highly recommended. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice shower and towels.
Some street noises were a bit intrusive, but that can't be helped by the hotel. The lobby area was freezing cold and I felt sorry for the front desk staff. It was also a bit drafty in the restaurant. Dress warmly at this time of year!
Family Traveling with Teens
Leaa from Staten Island, NY
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great! Could easily walk to lots of places downtown. Very clean room. And staff was always very helpful.
Parking was valet only. So you couldn't easily just get your car and when you wanted it, it was best to call the front desk a head of time because it could take up to 15 minutes to get.
Couple
Miranda from Nanaimo, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Upgraded to a better room for free and without asking. Location was excellent. Internet was free and the staff were friendly and answered all of our questions that we had.
A little outdate.

The parking is located away from the hotel so it was worth it to pay for the valet parking, it would have been extremely expensive. Everything was in walking distance and we didn't even use our car.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient location, bright, clean quiet. Good Internet. Friendly staff.
Couple
Ali from Laurel, MD
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Valet parked our car. At the time they took our car my disability tag was in the car. When they brought back our car next day, my disability tag was not in the car. I don't know what happened to my tag.
Couple
Tyler from Seattle, WA
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christine from Vancouver, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Denise from Edmonton, Canada
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was great. The staff very friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient
I would have appreciated a late checkout for the marathon date
Couple
Hillary from Hollister, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was prompt, knowledgeable and friendly. Great location; walking to different downtown attractions, great restaurants close by.
It was a bummer to have to pay for parking but $13 a day wasn't horrible for a downtown location and it was valet so all-in-all not too bad.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg