Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
642 Johnson Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1M6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel in Victoria

# 17 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Mukilteo, WA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, kind staff. Looked to meet our specific needs. Really cool.
NA
Couple
Teresa from New Westminster, Canada
March 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
friendly staff good sized room
terrible commotion starting at 330 in the am until 5 ish...hotel gave me a free nite for compensation.
Couple
Carol from Camas, WA
March 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, nice room not extremely large but well laid-out, reasonable parking fee, desk staff were extremely helpful.
Maid staff missed on a couple of things, including not straightening the sheet under the blanket of one bed.
Couple
Eric from Richmond, Canada
January 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
superb location , clean and the staff is courteous and friendly! We're going back again!!
Solo Traveler
Zoe from Burnaby, Canada
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location for shopping and sight seeing. Food in the 'Stone's Throw' restaurant was fantastic - the Cobb Salad and Seafood Linguine are highly recommended. Clean, comfortable rooms and nice shower and towels.
Some street noises were a bit intrusive, but that can't be helped by the hotel. The lobby area was freezing cold and I felt sorry for the front desk staff. It was also a bit drafty in the restaurant. Dress warmly at this time of year!
Family Traveling with Teens
Leaa from Staten Island, NY
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great! Could easily walk to lots of places downtown. Very clean room. And staff was always very helpful.
Parking was valet only. So you couldn't easily just get your car and when you wanted it, it was best to call the front desk a head of time because it could take up to 15 minutes to get.
Couple
Miranda from Nanaimo, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Upgraded to a better room for free and without asking. Location was excellent. Internet was free and the staff were friendly and answered all of our questions that we had.
A little outdate.

The parking is located away from the hotel so it was worth it to pay for the valet parking, it would have been extremely expensive. Everything was in walking distance and we didn't even use our car.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient location, bright, clean quiet. Good Internet. Friendly staff.
Couple
Ali from Laurel, MD
November 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Valet parked our car. At the time they took our car my disability tag was in the car. When they brought back our car next day, my disability tag was not in the car. I don't know what happened to my tag.
Couple
Tyler from Seattle, WA
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg