Unscripted Monterey Bay

Unscripted Monterey Bay

Unscripted Monterey Bay Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2600 Sand Dunes Dr.
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Unscripted Monterey Bay in Monterey

# 25 of 64 hotels in Monterey
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Unscripted Monterey Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Unscripted Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Unscripted Monterey Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
George from San Diego, CA
July 31, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Restaurant is limited Bar closes early.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Jordan, UT
July 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Older rooms I need of updating. Problem with bill at checkout. Guy at desk could not help me. He said if I wait around for a few hours someone would be there that could help. Person fixed the next day. Still waiting for refund.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bass Lake, CA
July 24, 2015
9.0
Rooms are beach front..
New management, was lacking in decor, lost some of its sophistication. Restaurant made us gourmet coffees that were a disappointment.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Reno, NV
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
amazing location. small rooms for the price though.
Couple
Dierdre from Trabuco Canyon, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Its proximity to major attractions and the ocean
If you didn't have an ocean view room, you might forget you were near it. Also, the hotel charged $25 per day for parking, which in our view, should have been included in the hotel price. We were told that this covered our wifi, water, gym. ????

Not a 3 1/2 star hotel if you were not in an ocean view room. The rooms were tiny.

Couple
Rocky from Lodi, CA
July 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location was great and we loved the view.
25.00 dollar resort fee. The standard room has a parking lot view and to upgrade to a ocean view it was 60.00 Dallas extra. The room was small.
Couple
Fernando from Murrieta, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location nice weather and a beautiful beach.
The rooms were small and average at best
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Love the location on the beach with awesome views! You can walk on the beach from your room or sit in the hotel and stair out at the dolphins and seals swimming by. Truly relaxing place. Staff was wonderfully nice and helped us with our needs. *******
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
July 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Hotel is right on the beach. Awesome views. Clean!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to everything we wanted to do.
That we didn't have an ocean view.
Reviews of Unscripted Monterey Bay
(1 - 10 of 152 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Unscripted Monterey Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.