Americania Hotel

Americania Hotel

Americania Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
121 7th Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Americania Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americania Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Americania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americania Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
January 16, 2018
Business Traveler
6.0
The front desk staff was very friendly, and the cafe/restaurant that's attached was very convenient.
Room was pretty small and outdated.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from National City, CA
December 28, 2017
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, I'd rather stay at a ---- dollar hotel than stay here, the manager was rude and inconsiderate can't believe there's someone as heartless as the manager.
Plain and simple the manger needs to be replaced or talked to about his customer service. Won't recommend this hotel to anyone, I'd just inform them how bad it was for me so other people won't experience a horrible time.
Business Traveler
Chad from Irvine, CA
December 18, 2017
Business Traveler
8.0
Modern, good design and inviting
the room was very cold and could not turn heat on. The host tried to give me instruction but it was no success. rather chilly night to not have a heated room
Solo Traveler
John from Durham, NC
December 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan Hill, CA
October 23, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Rooms were inaccessible from street, required card key to use elevator.
Rude breakfast staff and one of the rooms (217) smelled like mold and mildew. Also noticeable street noise from room 217.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
October 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room decor is not cozy and privacy limited due to large front windows and poorly fitted curtains. Outlet and heat did not work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Friday Harbor, WA
September 18, 2017
1.0
nothing
they did not accommodate my disabilities. they were rude. i will be calling you to talk to you about it.
Couple
Brandon from Sacramento, CA
September 6, 2017
Couple
6.0
I was happy the room had A/C and that the hotel was near areas we wanted to go to.
The front desk was rude and only had one person working when there was a line out the door. The surrounding area was close to everything but is located in a shady area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
August 20, 2017
Couple
5.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was really small and it's located near a lot of the homeless population
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Monroe, NY
July 27, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location not great, but didn't really deter us, and you can tell the city is making efforts to clean it up. Lots of homeless, but never really felt unsafe or anything.
Reviews of Americania Hotel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americania Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.