Best Western Plus Americania

Best Western Plus Americania

Best Western Plus Americania Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
121 Seventh Street
San Francisco, CA 94103

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Americania in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 201 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Americania
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Americania
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Americania

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Graco from Ventura, CA
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the decor and cleanliness of the room.
The $30 parking charge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverbank, CA
April 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location close to civic center.
Neighborhood was scary and noisy at night.
Couple
Cara from Brookings, SD
March 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Uncomfortable, seems old and run down. Was expecting a much nicer hotel. In a scary neighborhood and parking cost is ridiculous.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room and nice bed. Great base from which to explore SF, with close proximity to cool neighborhoods and the Bart.
The decor didn't float might boat. Your tastes may be differerent than my own and obviously it didn't Impact my sleep.
Couple
Tanya from San Jose, CA
March 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the modern styling of this hotel and the central location to the financial district, union square, the mission, and civic center.
Due to the open atrium style of the building, conversations had outside of rooms were amplified. We were woken up early due to people talking outside of their room, 2 floors up. Also, our window didn't close all the way so that didn't help the matter.

It has a pool! A outdoor heated pool is unheard of in SF! Nice modern styled common areas.

Couple
Connor from Vallejo, CA
February 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The retro decor.
The noise. Super loud. Could hear everything outside my hotel room.
Business Traveler
Tyson from Atascadero, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice lobby. Had a bar. Small, boutique feel. Room seemed fairly clean.
There was only one person at the front desk and it took 20mins to check in. He was a nice kid but he was handling the phones, check ins, guest questions. They should staff 2 people on a busy sold out Friday night. Room was TINY,single queen, like Europe
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I thought the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
The paper thin ceiling. I was woken up throughout the night with people stomping all around their room. And I wasn't able to get to the hotel for my 1st night. I called ahead to notify them and they tried to charge me an extra nights stay upon checkout.

Bring ear plugs. Try to get a room on the top floor. And definitely check your bill before checking out. Oh yeah... and watch out for the crack heads.

Seth from Annapolis, MD
September 21, 2014
4.0
No AC, TV did not work. Ceiling fan almost fell off the ceiling. Internet unusably slow.

It's in the drug district, don't go for a walk at night.

Couple
Joseph from Braintree, MA
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
helpful employees

the hotel was clean and the employees were helpful and friendly. BUT the room was the size of a closet. What scared us most was the area, we took cabs to go out......

Reviews of Best Western Plus Americania
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Americania
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.