Best Western Northwest Lodge

Best Western Northwest Lodge

Best Western Northwest Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
6989 South Federal Way
Boise, ID 83716

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Northwest Lodge in Boise

# 22 of 44 hotels in Boise
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Northwest Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Northwest Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Northwest Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flintridge, CA
August 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The food service person was very accommodating and worked hard.
We went two days without receiving any toilet paper in the room. The bed was so bad it didn't hold up its own weight. We found a queen-size underwear in the bed at check in. The desk staff was barely 18 years old and seemed without training. A dump.
Family Traveling with Teens
Travis from Logan, UT
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
After discussing the issue below with the staff they found us a room at the Riverside hotel that was very comparable. Disaster averted.
They screwed up a group reservation, so they were suddenly over booked. Our reservation was void. They initially sent us to a half star crappy hotel near the airport. It would have been a severe down grade. Nearly ruined our trip...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Blackfoot, ID
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms, very roomy, marvelous beds, clean bathroom. Breakfast was superb.Thank you to the staff and establishment. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Honolulu, HI
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient and a good breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, OR
April 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The hotel was clean & staff was very kind.
The walls of the rooms are thin! I was hearing a full blown conversation at 11pm. Finally I yelled you know I can hear you?I know they heard me because it stopped. Also thought it'd be worth the extra $ to be a little out of town. Save it! Stay @ airport
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly atmosphere. Easy access from freeway. Decent breakfast. Clean pool.
Crappy pillows
Couple
Tracie from Weston, OR
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
beautiful it was comfortable it was clean it was accommodating it was quiet it had all of the amenities
absolutely nothing to complain about
Couple
Danelle from Wendell, ID
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room, nice, breakfast.
Scheduled for king sz bed , we got two queens but it was just fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tooele, UT
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was really friendly.
Beds were hard, all of the linens smelled strongly of bleach. There were ants in the room, and the rooms were cramped. The smell of chlorine in the pool room was overwhelming, the food for breakfast was not very well stocked.

I am trying to not allow the negatives of the consistent sound of road work within 20 feet of our room affect my review, but it makes it hard knowing what we paid for the room. Reading other peoples reviews, I could not help but marvel at how positive they were. They must have stayed in a different hotel then I did. I cannot believe that this "mediocre at best" hotel had an average rating of 8+. The beds and living arrangements were mediocre at best, the breakfast was mediocre. If i had not been stuck with my booking for three nights, I would have left after the first. The beds were hard, the pillows were hard, the WIFI had such a weak signal in our room that our devices would not even connect. I had to go down to the lobby to use my laptop. There is an Ethernet port in the room however, that did provide quality internet to my XBOX. We did not ever hear our neighbors, which was a bonus. But I woke up every morning sore from the low quality mattress we slept on. The most frustrating part is that we got a room at the Hyatt house in Boise for only 4 dollars more a night that was much higher quality, and relaxing to stay at. It felt more like a true three star Hotel. Using this best western as a standard, I would almost say it should be a 4 star. If you absolutely need a hotel to stay at, I would not pass it up, but I would definitely use it as a last resort. This hotel does not deserve a rating of 8+. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bancroft, ID
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was very comfortable and easy to access. Breakfast was very nice, especially liked the pancakes. Exercise facility well furnished.
Reviews of Best Western Northwest Lodge
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Northwest Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.