Hotels in Wausau

Best Western Midway Hotel

Best Western Midway Hotel

Best Western Midway Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2901 Hummingbird Road
Wausau, WI 54401

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Midway Hotel in Wausau

# 4 of 9 hotels in Wausau
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Midway Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Midway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Midway Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, WI
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast
The low toilets in the room need to upgraded.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazelhurst, WI
April 12, 2014
7.0
location
some rooms still need to be updated. I was lucky they put me on the first floor. STAIRS
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Wausau, WI
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The big pool area. Lots of room for everybody. There was a snow storm out side but inside it was very nice and warm. Friendly staff. Even had a fridge in the room.

nice breakfast

Couple
Lynn from Waukesha, WI
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beardstown, IL
March 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very Family oriented. Nice pool, Game Room, Hot tub

Very Centrally located.

Business Traveler
Michael from Manitowoc, WI
March 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location and nice sized rooms.
You can hear a lot of noise from the surrounding rooms. I was on the first floor and could hear neighbors tv and people jumping upstairs.

The swimming area seems really nice and was very busy for the weeknight that we were there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location.
The hotel is very old and out-dated. I could not turn down the heat in my room and I'm pretty sure the bedspread was 20 years old.

This does deserve a 3-star rating. It's an old hotel with long, confusing hallways and I didn't feel safe staying there as a woman alone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontonagon, MI
March 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location and price were excellent.
Room was above an entrance. People talked below our window at all hours. The room was very noisy. One of our pillows was very dirty. The refrigerator didn't work, & I asked for it to be repaired 3 times. Maintenance never showed. Had to ask for tp.

Staff members were nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Charles, MO
March 16, 2014
5.0
This is not a 3 star hotel. Priceline must let the hotels put their own rating in. The ratings on Priceline are becoming rather misleading. I would give it 2 stars. This is an old hotel that has some upgrades over the years.

Installing a new shower head does not qualify as remodeled bathroom.

Business Traveler
Robert from Minneapolis, MN
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location - Bed was comfortable.
Old - tired and not refelctive of its star level. Frayed cushions in the restaurant. Loud plumbing

Please pull this out as an option at its star level...

Reviews of Best Western Midway Hotel
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Midway Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg