Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1000 N. Main Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlesville, OK
March 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
The bar and restaurant are both good.
Not very close to the strip or shopping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Jordan, UT
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Fast check in. It was pretty easy to find And the pizza in the restaurant Was really good.
The water in the shower kept changing from hot to cold in the room we were in.
Couple
Suzette from Phoenix, AZ
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was close to the strip.
It was super loud. Someones car alarm went off at 4AM and kept going off for about a half hour. The next morning when I called for a later check out the front desk flat out said "No".
Couple
Mark from Las Vegas, NV
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
the room was nice. the fixtures well maintained. the hotel soap had those crazy little massage bumps on them, which I love.
the neighborhood is on the dingy side ... the hotel is a couple long blocks N of main street station ... I walked there a couple times and you have to pass through a small homeless gauntlet ... women won't feel comfortable in that neighborhood.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minnesota, MN
February 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
Beds were clean and nice .
Door didn't work wouldn't open . Motorcycle gang outside making noise all night. Unhelpful staff
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Savage, MN
February 18, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
It's location
They never cleaned my room. I had to request for towel and they made me go for them at the lobby.
Couple
Dirk from Santa Clara, CA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff is professional and very friendly. The Chicago style bar downstairs is an island of tranquility and actually good fun. Dart board and a beautiful table shuffle board. The guests in the lounge where super welcoming and showed us how to play.
Could be closer to old downtown Las Vegas. Because of the slight off grid location the good thing is that highway and other Las Vegas attractions (e.g. Neon Museum) are very easy to reach. No traffic, no awkward parking. Very accesible.

My wife and I got a free beer and 10% dinner off voucher upon check in. Nice! Hotel is quiet enough and after staying in the anonymous SLS and other high end hotels it feels like home and is a great experience when on a road trip. We wanted to check out off grid attractions and the location was perfect.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
parking close to the room.
everything else. what an excruciating experience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mansur from Stouffville, Canada
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was good for the price
No microwave in the room, but they offered to warm up the food in the lobby. Room was only ready at the specified time, since we reached early we have to roam around for a while

Good hotel

Solo Traveler
Jack from Henderson, NV
November 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Las Vegas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg