Hotels in Tomahawk

Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort

Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort

Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
N11925 County Road L
Tomahawk, WI 54487
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort in Tomahawk

# 1 of 4 hotels in Tomahawk
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Francis from Elizabeth, PA
August 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The lakeside location was very nice. The entire facility had a North woods rustic appeal
Parking was a little bit tight

The room and hotel were charming and the room was clean and all that I expected. I will definitely stay there again.

Business Traveler
Karl from Alma, WI
December 3, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff were fabulous. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and include a kitchenette. Decor and overall presentation are about what you'd expect for a two-star hotel.
Continental breakfast was weak, but we were there in the off season.

A great little hotel in the Northwoods, exactly what you'd expect from a two-star. Rooms are spacious and clean, with a kitchenette. Owners/staff were friendly and helpful. Decor is a little tired, but not atrocious. A great stay if you need a couple nights. Close to Billy Bob's restaurant, the best in the area.

Couple
Jim from Waukesha, WI
August 18, 2011
Couple
9.0
There were three motorcycles in the parking lot and the manager put towels on each to wipe off the morning dew. Service over and beyond expected.
The bathroom fan was a bit noose which is typical in motels.
Couple
Lon from Green Bay, WI
April 13, 2011
Couple
10.0
Great location! Beautiful scenery. Extremely clean.
Rooms only have outdoor acess to public areas. Beds weren't the most comfortable.

I would imagine this is a gorgeous place to stay in the warmer summer months. Right on a lake, beautiful scenery, kitchenettes. Nice place for a quick get away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joey from Eau Claire, WI
March 23, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel had private entrances.
No designated smoking areas. Had to walk by people smoking in walkways. Lobbby Smelled like smoke.
Senior Travelers
Bob from Oregon, WI
September 6, 2010
Senior Travelers
8.0
Located just across the road from a great running trail.
Quite a modest continental breakfast.

Probably a typical older Best Western. Seemed clean and well-run, nice location on a lake, and as noted above across from a great trail for hiking, biking, etc.

Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Burlington, WI
September 2, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the location and that it is located on a lake
very hard beds

This was a nice hotel in the beautiful northwoods of Wisconsin. There is no swimming pool, instead there is a beach and lake on location. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Couple
Larry from Worthington, IA
August 1, 2010
Couple
4.0
It was nice being next to the water.
Could not change anything about the reservation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Susan
August 11, 2008
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Free Canoe rental to paddle the lake, excellent.
Too many cob webs around the front entrance. Not a good first impression.

We enjoyed our brief stay with the lake right out back. I would have liked to stay a couple days and take advantage of the proximity to the Nokomis. Good to see the small kitchenette in the room as well. This review might be completely different if I'd had a room in the front of the hotel on the highway. The traffic noise would definitely be a problem. The staff was great; helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Also, the internet access was exceptional. ( we really needed to connect after not being able to find access for days). ...read more

Group Traveler
Rebecca
November 9, 2007
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was beautiful, rooms were comfortable and accommodating.
Nothing.

I really liked the outside look. It has a rustic log cabin look that makes it feel more down to earth and comfortable. I would definitely return and recommend it to my friends and family!

Reviews of Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg