Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn

Best Western Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
316 El Camino Real
Redwood City, CA 94062

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Inn in Redwood City

# 7 of 14 hotels in Redwood City
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
not much--television got many channels and internet worked!
Had to move from initial room which did not have a working telephone. When we went to flush toilet, the handle/flusher fell off!initial room smelled really awful. Second room betterNo way this room was worth $---- per night. Major rip-off!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, MA
June 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Nice clean bed and clean room.
Parking area was not clean. The key to the door and the knob works in a peculiar way that we needed assistance to get in. There was no curtain to block viewing inside from outside. TV was difficult to operate.

Not enough cups to make hot coffee/tea. I liked solid soap they provide instead of liquid like some others.

Couple
Steve from Atascadero, CA
May 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
staff were friendly and breakfast was ok.
Dumpy place at a high cost. Rooms are very loud, worn and out of date.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
My room smelled funky. Also, the slab under the carpet was uneven. The carpet looked crappy, the door into the room was a little shady.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
January 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Flower Mound, TX
May 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Exceptionally courteous and attentive staff made this affordable stay a five star experience. Guest room and front desk provided for every need, and amenities that made the stay especially comfortable.
Liked everything about this hotel and staff.

Best Western Plus Inn in Redwood City is an excellent choice for a business traveler. Efficient, professional and friendly staff assure a pleasant experience. All business travel needs are provided for; rooms are quiet, comfortable, well equipped and well appointed; all at a competitive rate. Highly recommended; Best Western and the staff at Best Western Plus Inn in Redwood City (316 El Camino Real) have provided an exceptional combination of efficiency, comfort, friendliness and value. ...read more

Business Traveler
Donald from Pacerville, CA
March 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Parking is a bit difficult to get too from the front of the hotel.

Everything was pretty much as I expected except parking is only accessible from one side of the hotel. If you park in front of the hotel you can't get back to the parking lot without going around the block or making a U-turn down the block and coming back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
February 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
We appreciated the helpful staff and the very comfortable beds.
Nope.

We needed to spend one night in Redwood City to attend a funeral. We were looking for an inexpensive to moderately priced hotel that was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and was located in this particular part of town. This hotel exceeded our expectations. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. The continental breakfast was tasty and generous. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. If we had been visiting the city for a vacation or for a longer stay, I would choose a hotel at a different location, perhaps with more facilities. However, for basic traveling needs, this small hotel is perfect.
originally tried to book this room using the BW 800 reservation number. I was told there were no rooms available, but that I could stay at another BW in town at a rate that was significantly higher than what was stated on the BW website. Instead, I easily booked the room through Priceline, at the hotel location I originally wanted. This was my first time using Priceline, and it won't be my last.
...read more

Group Traveler
Robbin from Little River, CA
December 27, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was excellent, the room was better than I expected, and the Continental breakfast was just what I needed.
Even setting the thermostat to 56 degrees, it still got too warm in the room. I should have just turned it to "off".

I heard that this hotel could be noisy, and I do remember that from previous visits. It is next to a busy restaurant that gets its garbage picked up every weekday (early!) and it is on a busy street. Since we were there on Christmas eve/day, that was not a problem this time.

Business Traveler
Paula from Merced, CA
November 13, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Conveniently located next to a great breakfast restaurant, easy to get to my room, nice bed and linens, clean and well maintained.
Did not have a hand towel rack near the bathroom sink.

It met my expectations as a nice hotel for business traveling. Nothing deluxe or sub-par about it. Worked great for my needs.

Reviews of Best Western Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.