Hotels in Venice

Best Western Hotel Olimpia

Best Western Hotel Olimpia

Best Western Hotel Olimpia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
Santa Croce 395
Venice 30135

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Olimpia in Venice

# 2 of 750 hotels in Venice
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Olimpia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Olimpia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Juan from Cashiers, NC
June 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
Easy access to the port, clean and comfortable room and bath, helpful staff.

Would definitely go back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gisela from Nanoose Bay, Canada
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Yes, I iwould use this cute old hotel again. Location is good staff very helpfull, rooms small but o.k. Felt safe and could walk everywhere.Thank you!
Actually we were pleasantly surprised.

Location is key.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mario from Miami, FL
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location if you're going on a cruise. Close to the monorail that takes you to the port.
Senior Travelers
Georgia from Fairgrove, MI
February 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
We arrived by cruise ship and could have walked to hotel if we had known where it was. It is located right by the bus stop and right along the canals. It was very easy to get around. The staff was very helpful and professional. The room was lovely.
We liked everything.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, NJ
January 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location
Bath room is very small.

The location is perfect - 2 minutes walk from the bus terminal (Piazzale Roma), and 5 minutes walk from the train station. There are many restaurants around. It includes complimentary breakfast and free wifi, which are must to me when I look for hotel. The room (especiall the bath room)is small, but I expected that, because most European hotels have smaller rooms than US.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Camhi from Sunnyvale, CA
July 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
location, good looking rooms.
reception staff is very unfriendly. The kitchen does not have a microwave which was a problem heating up the baby food and water.

The hotel is well located, and the price is OK. There are some nice restaurants, stores, and transportation services around it which makes it a perfect station for your trip to venice. However the kitchen is small so we only had breakfast there and had to go to neighboring restaurants to ask for hot water for the baby or to get the baby food warmed up, there is no swimming pool which would have been useful with the terrible heat in the summer, and the worst part is the unfriendly staff at the reception and kitchen, there were a couple of people that were really nice and helpful, but others that completely spoiled the experience¿ so mixed reviews on this point. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
June 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, efficient staff and terrific breakfast with many choices. Exceeded expectations.
No elevator and had quite a few steps (especially for someone with issues).

The location was a very quiet area at night and active area during the day. Our room had a beautiful view of trees, flowers, grass and backside of a very old charming building. The breakfast part of the deal provided outside & inside areas and food choices that exceeded exceeded all expectations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Jacksonville, FL
March 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Did not see a pool.

Older looking from the outside like all the hotels in Venice ...but very clean and well maintained on the inside very quaint.

Couple
Allan from San Diego, CA
November 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
Convenient location, excellent breakfast buffet included, free in-room WiFi.
Tiny shower, no bathtub.

Very conveniently located near train station. Nice staff, excellent breakfast buffet, free in-room WiFi.

Couple
Horacio from Pompano Beach, FL
November 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Cozy, nicely decorated for an old hotel, cheap enough for the purpose.
Reviews of Best Western Hotel Olimpia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Olimpia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg