Best Western Hotel Mercedes

Best Western Hotel Mercedes

Best Western Hotel Mercedes Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
128 Avenue De Wagram
Paris 75017

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Hotel Mercedes in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Hotel Mercedes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Hotel Mercedes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Diamond, WA
September 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Unique character hotel in a reasonably accessible location for transit and good for those that don't mind walking a bit further than usual to attractions.
The small elevator is bizarre but understandable as it clearly wasn't part of the initial design of the older building. The shower could also use more containment for the water spray as a short shower will easily soak the whole bathroom.
Couple
Robert from Alton, IL
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our room (140) was above the front door and was very spacious for Paris. Large bathroom also. The staff at the front desk was great. We stored our luggage for four days while we took a train to the Loire valley. They gave us our same room when we returned
This wasn't a negative, but there really is no "public" space at this hotel. Like many smaller hotels in Paris (we have stayed in quite a few) the desk is very small and the check in area is small as well.
Couple
Robert from Alton, IL
April 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
For Paris, a lot of room for the price. Full-size bath with walk-around bed is hard to find for this price.
No.

We stayed on first floor (second by U.S. standards) so the stairs/elevator was not a problem. This could be a problem if you don't travel light.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Placentia, CA
November 8, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The Staff were nice and helpful.
location. Too far from everything. Closest (about 1/4 mile away) was the Arc de Tromphe. All else was a cab ride at about 20 Euros each way.....not cool. We were made to believe all was walking distance. We were in the suburbs...nice people though.

based on the location and room size, I would rate this hotel a 2 star rating only. The breakfast should have been free not 14 Euros which is like xxx/US Dollars....totally not worth it for cheese and coffee...

Couple
Peter from Ajax, Canada
September 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
the helpful staff
Not too many choice restaurants within walking distance
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lloyd Harbor, NY
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Room was clean, building felt safe.
Desk clerk lacked basic knowledge about area - where to park, whether there was a municipal fee for parking, where shops were, etc.

Clean enough hotel, very small room, spacious bathroom, seemed like location was in a safe area. Located north of Arc de Triomphe and Champs d'Elysees, not a great tourist area, more on the outskirts of the hub of Parisian activity. A few metro stops from museums and Seine. Do not expect concierge service such as restaurant or shopping suggestions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barcelona, Spain
August 1, 2013
Couple
3.0

The hotel is 17 minutes walk from Etoile. Its 2 minutes walk to Wagram station which is really nice. However, it is far from almost all the tourist attractions except Arc de Triomf. We booked a classic room initially and it was small. There was no bath tub in the room. There was a shower which was super small. I was very disappointed. It is not a four star hotel. Since, we arrived late. We ordered room service. It took one and a half hours for them to deliver the food. I would have appreciated if they told us in advance it will take that long. Otherwise we would have just gone out and grabbed something quick. Next day, we upgraded our room by paying little extra and then we found out that safe was not working. The hotel staff got it fixed on the same day. The flush of the toilet was not good. You have to use it two times to work properly. The trash bin was also not good. And yes, the elevator is very small. The receptionist was friendly and I appreciate that. I personally would not stay there again and do not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Petaluma, CA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was great, cannot say enough good things about it. We paid
XXX for a king room which is unheard of in Paris. VERY clean, great area...about a 10-15 min walk to arc de triumphe, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Lafayette, CA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were extremely helpful and spoke English well. The location was convenient for us, as we wished to see the end of the Tour de France near the Arc de Triomphe.
Not really. Our room was quite small, but that was as expected.

The hotel was clean and decorated in Art Deco style. It didn't seem luxurious enough to merit 4 stars, but was perfectly adequate for our needs.

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Mercedes
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Hotel Mercedes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.